We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very Informative

Not much walking with this tour, we lucked into a guided tour which I would advise doing to,get the... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2018
Rosemary D
,
Perth, Ontario
Touching at a few million years' portrait

Unfortunately, we were there without a guide - which is something you can do without but would... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2018
Chovinsky
,
Montreal, Canada
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
22
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff rock formations side by side million years off the highway guided tour gros morne national park geological site fossils camp absolute significance strata millions shower chairs
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I almost do not want to write this review to keep this place from as few people as possible! This is a beautiful, clean, tent only, camp ground with sites facing the water. We stayed in site 19 which was protected from the sea winds but right beside the path leading to the beach.
There our running water toilet's a short walk from all sites.
Each site has tree coverage providing you with plenty of privacy.
There is a covered kitchen area for all campers to use.
The location of this site can not be beat. It is one of the prettiest camp sites I have ever been to.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank 660kimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews