We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
61
114
44
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
114
44
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshallow bay moteldining roomgros mornebus tourtwo bedroom cabinacross the roadocean viewgift shoppost officemain buildingsmall townright next doorconference roomexercise roomplace to staymixed grillcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The town seems rather isolated, but the motel is a going concern. It is well maintained with friendly staff and a nice restaurant. There is also a live theatre, but you should book in advance, because this is also a place where the charter buses come and tickets quickly sell out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins (we stayed in a cabin for two nights) as part of tour of Newfoundland's northern peninsula and Labrador. The food was very good. The service (in all respects) was exemplary. There is a theater attached to the Motel, and the performances are well worth the money (not much else to do at night in the area). There is also a Post Office and a grocery/booze store in walking distance of the motel. We would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We recommend a cabin over a room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

The Shallow Bay motel is a great place in a rather remote location. The establishment has a restaurant with great views, a pub, theatre entertainment, pool, gym, shop etc. The rooms are in good condition and clean, unfortunately we had a room facing the parking g area but the sea facing rooms would be spectacular. The food was good. The whole town had a water problem do you needed to get tubs of water from reception. All in I recommend this place, my only disappointment was the very dreary atmosphere in the pub.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank WanderlustSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We had a cabin for two nights. It was clean and okay, but about time for an update. The motel has many tour buses come through so the restaurant can be packed at times. On the site is the theatre which is very popular.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaimie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights (July 14 & 15) in the 2 bedroom cabin. Very clean and included everything we needed. Full kitchen so able to prepare our own meals and also BBQ. Central location to enjoy the sights, hiking and beaches. Went to the Warehouse Theatre which is next door and was amazing. Saw Fly Me To The Moon. Thoroughly enjoyed it. After the show went to the pub in the motel and it was karaoke night. A lot of talent in that little room! Planned to stay for a quick drink and stayed for 3 hours, so much fun. Did have 1 breakfast in the restaurant and was very good. All the staff, front desk, pub, restaurant were super friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable with great suggestions. Highly recommend Shallow Bay Motel.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank aer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews