We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
61
111
42
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
111
42
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshallow bay moteldining roomgros mornebus tourtheatre festivaltwo bedroom cabinocean viewacross the roadgift shoppost officemain buildingsmall townservice was greatright next doorconference roomexercise roomplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Excellent accommodations. If you wish there is an exercise room, pool and sauna. Our bus got into the hotel late and our guide called ahead to make sure there would be food available for us and they are sure we were taken care of. Great Greco pizza and first time having donaire egg rolls which were fantastic. Service was great and everyone is friendly. The room is great with a view of the bay...even though the water level does look pretty low.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chocoberrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We were quite pleased with the room. It had all the amenities we needed.
As for the food it needs a new look at travelers' expectations. This hotel also caters to tour buses and corporate events. Could explain their choice in how they decided to serve in the dining room to control cost.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The town seems rather isolated, but the motel is a going concern. It is well maintained with friendly staff and a nice restaurant. There is also a live theatre, but you should book in advance, because this is also a place where the charter buses come and tickets quickly sell out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins (we stayed in a cabin for two nights) as part of tour of Newfoundland's northern peninsula and Labrador. The food was very good. The service (in all respects) was exemplary. There is a theater attached to the Motel, and the performances are well worth the money (not much else to do at night in the area). There is also a Post Office and a grocery/booze store in walking distance of the motel. We would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We recommend a cabin over a room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

The Shallow Bay motel is a great place in a rather remote location. The establishment has a restaurant with great views, a pub, theatre entertainment, pool, gym, shop etc. The rooms are in good condition and clean, unfortunately we had a room facing the parking g area but the sea facing rooms would be spectacular. The food was good. The whole town had a water problem do you needed to get tubs of water from reception. All in I recommend this place, my only disappointment was the very dreary atmosphere in the pub.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank WanderlustSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews