We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town entertainment”

Theatre Newfoundland Labrador (TNL)
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Cow Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Theatre Newfoundland Labrador is a year-round operation which includes the four-month summer Gros Morne Theatre Festival in Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park, Youth and community programming in Corner Brook and regular regional, national & international touring. TNL is about quality theatre. It's about preserving our rich history through the stories we tell. It's about providing valuable work for talented theatre professionals and students of theatre.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Fantastic was to spend the evening after your dinner. Great local performers and a great live play using only three actors. They move all the props and scenery themselves to change for each act. Close intimate performance including music.

Thank chocoberrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB1958, General Manager at Theatre Newfoundland Labrador (TNL), responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hi: Thank you for attending a Gros Morne Theatre Festival production during your vacation time in Cow Head. And thank you for taking the time to tell others of your experience. Enjoy the rest of your vacation! Gaylene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cod"
in 5 reviews
"no bad seats"
in 3 reviews
"gros morne"
in 5 reviews
"nice meal"
in 2 reviews
"newfoundland labrador"
in 2 reviews
"their roles"
in 2 reviews
"roast beef"
in 2 reviews
"great performance"
in 2 reviews
"shallow bay motel"
in 2 reviews
"dinner"
in 17 reviews
"actors"
in 17 reviews
"ss"
in 9 reviews
"production"
in 9 reviews
"tickets"
in 7 reviews
"shows"
in 9 reviews
"play"
in 20 reviews
"entertainment"
in 6 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

An amazing attraction in a some what remote area. We were treated to a musical show by this very talented ensemble. This was a group that would be well received in St. John's. Check ahead for the production schedule and you would be well advised to book ahead. Bravo!

Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB1958, General Manager at Theatre Newfoundland Labrador (TNL), responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you so much for attending a Gros Morne Theatre Festival production and for your very lovely review. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Cow Head! Gaylene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Dinner and a play. Yep. I did review the hotel restaurant. The play was the highlight of our stay after the walk on the beach. We saw a 2 act play with just 2 actors that carried us through a the show with not a moment to snooze. a comedy with a twist.

Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB1958, General Manager at Theatre Newfoundland Labrador (TNL), responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello: I'm so happy you enjoyed Fly Me to the Moon at our Gros Morne Theatre Festival and that you took the time to tell others about your experience. Great way to spend an evening after a walk on the super sandy Shallow Bay beach, isn't it? Thank you again for coming to our theatre. Enjoy the rest of your time n the region! Gaylene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The was quite an experience, not to be missed. The show was not just the play, which was funnier to me than I think it was supposed to be, but the entire experience of the dinner theater. It was great to meet locals and tourists who were seated nearby, and by nearby I mean really close. Just good Newfoundland fun.

2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB1958, General Manager at Theatre Newfoundland Labrador (TNL), responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Hi: Thank you for coming to the SS Ethie Theatre. It's the longest running, and one of the most popular of our Gros Morne Theatre Festival offerings in Cow Head. And so glad you enjoyed the humor of the play! A true story of a shipwreck may not sound like it would have the makings of a dinner theatre, let alone a funny one - but it works, doesn't it? Spoiler alert: everyone survived the wreck :)
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts.
Gaylene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Attended a production of Heroes. Very friendly volunteers and the production was great. Would like to have enjoyed other offerings here Highly recommended. Great diversion from sight seeing.

1  Thank Derrel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMB1958, General Manager at Theatre Newfoundland Labrador (TNL), responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you so much for coming to see the Gros Morne Theatre Festival's production of Heroes in Cow Head and thank you for your recommendation! It means a lot. We look forward to seeing you again some day!
Gaylene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theatre Newfoundland Labrador (TNL) also viewed

Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park
Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park
 
Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park
Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park
 

Been to Theatre Newfoundland Labrador (TNL)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing