We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful House!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Dining Area
Twin Bedrom
Full and Twin Bed
North Topsail Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
brianandk...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful House!”
Reviewed August 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This house was spacious and clean. The pool was great and also clean. The beach is a short walk and very easy for the youngest and oldest in our group. We spoke to the owner several times. He was very prompt in returning our calls and messages and answered all of our questions. The living room/dining room is very spacious and allowed for family meals and games each evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonireese...
Bloomingdale, Illinois
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Awesome beach house!! all 3 levels of the home was very clean and organized, we love the location, pool perfect for the kids, 2-min walk to the beach was prefect for the little ones

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathyb104...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is the worse rental I have ever had in my 60 plus years of travel! Cost close to $2300.00 and we could not even tolerate for 24 hours. Checked in Saturday June 16th at 4:00 pm and left the property around 11:00 am Sunday June 17th. Advertised as “very good”. Never had an experience like this before. We did not get all of our money back plus lost an entire day of our precious vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
""As a private owner I am committed to providing the most fun and positive experience by offering a nice clean home at a reasonable price. I really appreciate comments from our guests in order to make continuous improvements to the property. The guest did not like the location or accommodations at Topsail beach, that’s unfortunate. I agreed to refund their full amount minus the TripAdvisor fees, that was not acceptable to the guest. We prefer not to have a disgruntled and rude guest stay at our properties. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to strive to meet or exceed our guest's expectations.

Best Regards,

Lloyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Vacation with the Grandkids”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the house. It was so big and beautiful. We truly enjoyed ourselves so much and plan on making it a yearly event. We stayed from the 1st of April until the 10th and everything was so nice. We were so close to the ocean and other places and I would recommend this place to anyone. 3 floors of nothing but pure beauty. The decks let you see God's wonderful miracles. We love it so much and the grandkids loved it too.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine M...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great deal on a beautiful stretch of beach”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a nice quiet vacation for our big family. Just a small walk to the beach, roomy house with private in-ground pool, and a responsive owner when we had a small problem with the fridge. Great get-a-way deal for a stress-free week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ellenn0rw...
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
“AWESOME TIME AT THE BEACH.”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family and I had a wonderful vacation,the house was great the view was excellent.
We will visit again next year due to the fact that we all had such a fantastic time.
Many thanks to MR.Moore

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the house and the layout of the house
Liked least: When it was time to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing