We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
142
14
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
14
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn stayed here great start to the day large kitchen feel very welcome excellent hosts would definitely stay here again family room home from home couple of nights oriental room a lovely stay comfortable bed yogurt lynne lisburn belfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 159 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Lisnacurran is so much more than a B&B. It genuinely feels that your staying with a wonderful, long lost cousin who cannot do enough for you to ensure you have a lovely stay. We took advantage of a weekend break with just our youngest child whilst the others were away on a trip. From the moment we arrived Lynne made us feel so welcome. Our room was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. Breakfast was glorious and even our fussy 7yr old was dying about the pancakes! He also found a new friend in Lynne’s son & they played happily together. We feel Lisnacurran could become an annual “retreat” for us & can only highly recommend it as a refreshing alternative to a hotel break.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank charlie73codown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

I was on business with an Exam Board, going around the area and was recommended this by a friend who had been before. I was not disappointed at all. It is going to better still when the new extension is completed. Extremely comfortable, cooked breakfast to order, better than a Prem.... I...
Can’t fault it. Not been in many B&B recently and this has given the bench mark to go by. Better than a hotel room. Lovely lounge and TV. Fridge available downstairs. Look around for attractions but I had to go to Lisburn and Omagh so this was quite central. I’ve booked in for June for 6 nights already as further visits are required for final exams. Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Highly recommend anyone to stay here x fabulous bedrooms x large kitchen x 2 bathrooms x very clean lovely decoration x photos on website very exact x very close to Hillsborough for shopping and restaurants x

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

I travel for work and stay in several chain hotels and bed and breakfasts but this was such a lovely difference. Stunning and cozy with lovely owners, dvds in beautiful room too for entertainment but very homely.
Like staying over at your favorite aunty's house.
Made me feel very comfortable like I wasn't away from home. Will stay again and recommend to colleagues and friends.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank teagan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne M, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

This will have been my third visit to Lisnacurran House staying agin in the Barn but with a different group of friends for their first visit. They were really impressed with the Barn which has amazing accommodation. Lynne is so welcoming as an owner and nothing is a bother. The Barn has three bedrooms and can sleep eight, but Lynne is more than happy to put in an extra bed if needed. The large kitchen come living area is very well equipped with everything you need for your stay. There is a hot tub on site . We are looking forward to our next visit !

Room Tip: Close to Belfast , Lisburn and Newry
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ShazFinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne M, Owner at Lisnacurran Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Delighted to welcome you again and so pleased your friends enjoyed their first visit. Look forward to seeing you again in the future, Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews