We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
264
315
201
109
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
315
201
109
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is beautiful spa menu views wine rome massage temperature structure smile areas environment nature terrace selection
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 942 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We have spent here a couple days around Xmas (Hotel, Spa, Massage, Dinner package): great value for the price. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The massage was superb and the 3-course dinner deserves a 5 star rating (foodies will be pretty satisfied with the culinary options and rich breakfast buffet). Inside the spa they have a relaxing room where it's just impossible not to fall asleep and you can please yourself with relaxing teas/ infusions anytime.Highly recommended both for locals and not: drive there to escape from noise, stress and go back to the basics dont forget to switch off your phone and take off your watch :)

https://www.tripadvisor.ch/ShowUserReviews-g1110486-d321265-r551467853-Terme_di_Stigliano-Canale_Monterano_Province_of_Rome_Lazio.html#

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

We were a large family group and spent there a couple of days across Christmas.

The structure/building is beautiful, characteristic, with period features well preserved. Overall well maintained. The landscaping is well maintained, perfect. Great views.

Rooms spacious enough are clean in general.
Some of them are fairly basic in terms of furniture and bathrooms.

Social areas (indoor and terraces) are nice, well furnished and cozy.
Plenty of comfortable space to meet and chat with family and other guests.

The spa is good and well organized. The staff is very professional. Massages were good.
The pool under the porch is simply fantastic even when the outside temperature is quite cold.The pool on top of the hill is fine as well.

The staff is very friendly and professional.At reception, bar, restaurant, Spa.

Food was good. Set menus were good in general for the price charged. We dined on the 24th and 25th and found the 25th better.
On the 24th we struggled a bit with the availability of wine.
No problem at all on the 25th.
Breakfast was good with good selection of food and drinks.

Overall, we spend a great and relaxing Christmas. Recommended.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Beautiful hotel in a lovely quiet location. Free car parking.
Big swimming pool, too cold to try.
Very nice bedroom with hard but comfortable bed. Shower good.
Good restaurant with experienced staff.
Breakfast very nicely laid out with a halloween theme. Good selection to choose from.
Overall very good value.
Unfortunately there was was an unpleasant smell of gas (like methane) throughout the hotel, it was present all the time, we think we may have noticed it before we arrived at the hotel, so likely something in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABradley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We stayed here for one night in late May of 2017. It was a very pleasant surprise. The place looks more like a Swiss hotel than an Italian one. Beautiful (and huge) rambling property with thermal pools and a spa, both included in the cost. Also included was a good quality breakfast, complete with excellent cappuccino. The room itself was small and the air conditioning never did work but it cooled down enough at night that we didn't experience any discomfort. The value for money was outstanding. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We stayed in this hotel whilst travelling around the area north of Rome , fabulous location & a lot bigger than i expected . Very friendly & helpful staff & we stayed for 5 nights . A bit away from everything but only a 15 min drive from Lago di Bracciano . The Spa & Pool at the hotel are great and the terme pools on the hills surrounding the hotel are super! A lovely place to walk around and enjoy the views . We had dinner here most nights & the restaurant was excellent ...they even changed the menu whilst we were there.

Room tip: All rooms excellent
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews