We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
40
3
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
3
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Beulah was an amazing host. Her homemade breads and jams and her meals were like going to my grandmas on Sunday.
Her house was very nice and spacious, with amazing views from the deck that we enjoyed the 2 nights we stayed.
We also had a great time listening to some of her stories, very entertaining.
I would certainly return to stay here again, it was a very unique experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ghayward2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

This is a lovely restored house with excellent hospitality and food on the scenic Change Islands. We have stayed there many times. There is an excellent hiking train "Squid Jigger", a most interesting local museum and excellent scenes of fishing activity. Most highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonKinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

We spent two weeks traveling around Newfoundland and stayed with Beulah at her Seven Oaks B&B. By far this was one of our fondest memories of our trip. Beulah is a warm hearted lady that will care for you like your grandmother did. She is always cooking and checking on your needs. We spent two days there but we could have stayed longer. The big historic house is clean, comfortable, with great views out every window. You seldom run on to these wonderful vacation locations that are relaxing and peaceful as this. Beulah is gem, someone we will never forget. John and Linda

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place. The owner, Beulah Oakes goes out of her way to please her guest. Unbelievable great home cooked meals with fresh homemade bread. Can tell you everything you need to know about the Island. Certainly a five star inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gtowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The view from the room & patio was awesome.The hospitality was excellent....made to feel at home.The island is just so peaceful & people were lovely.The evening meal was a bit pricey as was a breakfast of tea & toast.Payment is cash or etransfer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jarcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews