We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
303
59
9
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
59
9
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pod house unique experience lake geneva minute walk fondue afternoon tea cakes an adventure wood burner an amazing view attention to detail warm welcome dog sledding in addition breakfast is served amazing place swiss alps
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 381 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We needed a moment out of the city and in the middle of nature to relax and find ourselves again. It has been a very unique and wonderful experience - the restuarant amazing, the massages incredible, the staff full of attentions, and the pods perfect in every detail.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaterinaB1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We had a wonderful 2-night stay at Whitepod’s cozy pod.
1. Service was excellent in what should have been a logistical nightmare. Staffs came in 2x per day to ensure that we had everything we needed, esp. to ensure that the stove was running properly with enough pellet.
2. The Pod was furnished with the usual comfort of a hotel. Slippers were provided for the cold floor but in general, the pellet stove was enough to warm the Pod.
3. Snow shoes, sledges, walking sticks and backpacks (equipped with headlamps, maps, and crampons) were all provided free of charge. It was very thoughtful.
4. Food was wonderful. Breakfast consisted of warm food (scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon) and the usual continental selection. Pain au Chocolate, bread and homemade jams were all delicious. Tea-time was well done with delicious selection of homemade cakes and refreshing mixed apple-pear fresh juice. Dinner was only possible in their restaurant, Les Cerniers, but it was actually the highlight of the stay. Meals were creative, well-executed and delicious, worthy of Michelin star without the pretense. We applaud their commitment to local produce as the restaurant only serves local wines, meaning, Walliser wine, not even wine from the rest of Switzerland!
5. The area behind the Pods (after a good climb) was great for flat, pleasant, easy walk, perfect for snow-shoeing in winter.
6. Parking is free near the reception and the reception staff took note of our plane number. As proof to the great and thoughtful service, our car was cleaned after heavy snow on the date of departure.
We feel that Whitepod is one of the few places where selections are focused and thoughtful (ie. not unlimited or over-the-top) but done with great care and quality. It is highly recommended.

Please note:
1. It was indeed a 15-20 minute hike from the Reception (and main restaurant, Les Cerniers) on, depending on the pod, uphill slope. The place is therefore not suited for babies with strollers or people with mobility issues. Luggage was no problem, however, as staffs carried them to and from the Pod.
2. The drive up from Monthey can be a problem for non-4x4 car after heavy snow but generally, the road is cleared.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Baselerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay here. The pods are a great and very comfortable. The area is perfect for a nice hike. Our highlight was the skilifts and a small snowboard tour to the top of the mountain next to the lift. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine too but nothing out of the ordinary. Dinner was ok, the atmosphere was very nice and again the staff was great. We will definetly come back, we had a blast!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rnkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

The place was such a good safari.
Between the elephant and the giraffes, we didn't had enough time to see everything.
So many animals were in our pods.
We'll be back to complete our photo book !
Thank you for everything !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Master_Freddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We stayed in the Swiss Pod Suite for two nights at the end of February. It was our first time and did not disappoint.

We enjoyed duo massages, borrowed skiing equipment from the hotel and enjoyed a couple of hours of skiing on a private slope, had a lovely fondue next to a much needed fire, and breakfast in our pod. Our snow shoe hike had to be cancelled due to bad weather but we were kindly offered a second round of massages instead.

The suite meant our own private sauna, a lovely walk-in shower and a huge bed with a view upon the valley and mountains. There is free parking available at the reception and the drive-up is relatively straight forward.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pods are fantastic and allow of you to relax both enjoy some outdoor activity all in one little getaway. It was perfect. Thank you to the team.

Room Tip: The suites, although more expensive are lovely (private sauna, big bathroom, lovely decor, great views of the mountains & valley!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yemurai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews