We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“friendly, convenient, and very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
back house new61 revised size for baddeck site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
back house new61 revised size for baddeck site
NEW  HS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
back house new61 revised size for baddeck site
NEW  HS
Newest oceanfront hot-tub (2 on-site)
BEST BACK OF NEW PATIO FOR 208 SITE.JPG
EXTERIOR 2- Bedrm. COTTAGE\'S  3 baddeck site
8534 COTT 1 EXTERIOR BEST FOR WEB RESIZED for baddeck site
new cott. hs. and whales  and family  8-10-2007 10-08-47 AM 2304x1536.JPG
Relaxing spots every where
RAINBOW DAYTIME
Hammocks all around all oceanfront
Wilderness cottage DSCF8539 interior kit  bath resized web
Wildrness cottage DSCF8555 living rm  interior cottage resized web
DSCF0115 back view suite resized 2
DSCF0135 garden rm  inter  resized
DSCF0180 asian rm  bed kit  bench view resized
DSCF0188 asian rm  living are  etc resized
DSCF0195 asian rm  dining  fr  door  closet view resized
DSCF0202 nautical rm  living area  bench  kit  bed view resi
DSCF0218 nautical futon dining fireplace view resized
DSCF0226 3rd view natical living  kit  dine resized
Unique 42 ft. Islander Boat
DSCF0300.JPG
HAWAIIAN SUNSET COTT BEST RESIZED.JPG
SEA-SIDE COTT_ BEDRM_ INTERIOR  RESIZED.JPG
UNDER THE SEA COTT_ NEW BEDROOM RESIZED.JPG
ZEBRA COTT_ BEDRM_ INTERIOR RESIZED.JPG
kmns1024 8
moose 6
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
New 3-person sauna
New oceanfront lounging area
Amazing views every where
Main manor
Main Manor
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm.  bath  great room
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm.  bath & great room,OCEANVIEWS
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
Rv Interior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
20 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Englishtown, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D3115RKka...
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1 step above a tent”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We reserved a room and arrived on time and was shown our accommodations. the owner then greeted the next people and told them that she had given there reservation away and all she had left was "the boat". The woman in the party had mobility issues and could not climb into the bed that was provided in the boat so my husband agreed to switch with her. "The boat" accommodation was horrible. it was damp and had a musty smell. there was a noisy dehumidifier running that did nothing for the dampness. The living room had a broken down futon and there was a 19 inch TV that was not in a good viewing area of the couch. You had to walk through a small door Bent over or you would bang your head and down 2 steps and then up two steps to the bed that was a board with a piece of memory foam on it. The blankets were damp and the board that the bed was on was slanted so you felt like you were standing on your head. Since the tv was too small to watch, we just went to bed. After laying there for about 45 minutes the mattress would compress and it would be like laying on the board. Then it began to rain and the rain was very loud on the roof of the boat. The floor was cold and there was no heat in the bathroom. I was scarred to go to the bathroom and climb around the stairs in the night. There was a hot tub but with our new accommodations we had to walk quite a piece away and the hot tube was cold. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was good, although our host was wanting us to hurry up because she had other guest to fee. I just got home and checked my credit card and was charged $201 for the night. Unbelievable. I felt like I was being taped for candid camera. I would not go back or recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
I am sorry you did not like the boat when I asked you if you would not mind changing with other couple because she was not able to sleep in berth area she was clothofobic you said ok to the change you did not have to.
As far as damp the boat is heated and everyone loves the boat again sorry If you come again we will certainly make it up to you.
All you had to do was say no to the change.

I did appreciate you moving, but again it was your decision not mine.
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H
Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“friendly, convenient, and very nice”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The property is very varied and interesting. The owners have thought of everything. The breakfasts are as good as you can get anywhere. The owner cooks to order which is very unusual at a B & B. The owner was very helpful in giving us advice about what to see and where to eat etc. She also got us discounts at a few places.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Boucherville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One week in Haven”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had an unforgettable experience during our staying in this resort. Everything was pleasant and comfortable. The ocean was right beside our feet, the service is beyond any expectations, excellent breakfast with lots of choice, private accommodations with everything you need, including your own BBQ! There were two huge hot tubs with the ocean view available on the spot. Everything is thought through for your comfort, till the latest detail. We just did not want to leave the place. We will come back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
We are so happy you had a nice stay hope to see you in the future
Thanks
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagDan
Frelighsburg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Welcoming”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Magnificant Seaview and beautiful land with a lot of accomodations.. Very nice suites and cabins for families..We where not in full season and enjoyed our stay. But the thing the most important is the view of the ocean that we had from our suite room and all over on the land and we also saw a beautiful rainbow over the ocean.... but most of all . . . tranquility,serenity of the place,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the walk and the scenary and tranquility....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mila S
Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I've found Paradise”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Without a doubt the Sea Parrot is the place to stay when in Cape Breton. Ideally situated, one can loop around the entire Cabot Trail, or do half one day and the other half the next. The owners have more information, connections to make reservations for tours or outings, than anyone. The hospitality and amenities and price surpass all expectations. The facilities are exceptionally clean and smell so fresh, the rooms are equipped with everything imaginable, from DVD players to large fans to nightlights; anything one needs all one has to do is ask and your request is immediately fulfilled and surprisingly there are no hidden or extra fees, as is the norm at all other places. This attention to detail is totally unique and will not be encountered at any other facility. The view of the ocean is spectacular from every point and room there, morning sunrise, sealheads bobbing, or evening moonrise sparkling on the water is mesmerising. Having visited other establishments on the Trail, this one is a five-star hands down, others can not come close to this. The owners Lonnie and Roy welcome and treat all guests like old friends, making your stay even more pleasurable. Will I be back - absolutely!!! Will I recommend my stay to others - absolutely!!! I plan to return next July.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, nothing was lacking
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
So glad you had a great stay we hope you return again some day love to see you again.
Thanks
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
78209trav...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds -- amenities and privacy”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Sea Parrot during the busiest time of year on the Cabot Trail and it was a great experience. The owners of the Sea Parrot Oceanview Manor are like relatives who have a great place in the country and you're always invited to stay. And the property is remarkable. The grounds are well-kept and a set of stairs leads you down to a private rocky beach. It's a gorgeous view. Within minutes of our arrival, our two kids were down in the water discovering little starfish and other treasures. Our family of four stayed in one of the cabins for a week. We had everything we needed including cable TV and kitchen utensils, towels and sheets (even a dehumidifier, which makes humid summer days much more comfortable), yet we were in a gorgeous location that felt a million miles away from everything. We could spend our days hiking at the national park or at the beach, and when we returned to the cabin we could make dinner and watch the water. The owners set out firewood every night for a campfire and they make sure to have plenty of sticks (and sometimes a bag of marshmallows) for everyone to share. The kids had a ball and we got to know some of the other families staying in the cabins. The owners have the place completely decked out with two hot tubs, lots of hammocks and comfortable chairs and tons of outdoor toys and activities for the kids. The property has a variety of "housing" options. You can stay in the B&B, some small apartments in a four-plex building, in a boat on land (looked fun), a camper, a freestanding cabin or one of the four two-bedroom cabins. The cabins were filled with mostly families, while the B&B and apartments seemed to have honeymooners and couples. The property is big enough for everyone to get along well. The location is pretty easy to find, although you'll want to have groceries with you because it's not close to a town. The owner was very helpful and told us where we could stop for groceries on the way to the cabin. There's a great cafe (The Clucking Hen) about 5 minutes away and a pizza place not far, but it's best if you plan to have food on hand in the cabin. The owners were tremendously friendly and helpful. They know all about the boat tours, kayaking, etc., in the area and can help you plan day trips. We definitely plan to return and we've already recommended the Sea Parrot to a number of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Glad you had a great experience and yes we try to make all of our guest's feel like home
Come back any time would love to see you again.
Thanks
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean o
selkirk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights at the Sea Parrot in a 2 bedroom cottage with full kitchen. Coffee, tea etc were available in the cottage. Lots of towels. Our hosts Lonny and Roy were most hospitable and informative about the area. They did their utmost to make sure we were comfortable. Our cottage was very clean. Lots of deck chairs, hammocks, fire pit for campfire in the evening and jaccuzzi looking out on the ocean. Location is approx. 10 km. from the ferry at Englishtown and the start of the North Shore on the Cabot trail which has the most spectacular scenery ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the ocean view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
We are sooo! glad that you have a great time.
Love to have you come and stay with us anytime.

Many thanks
Lonnie & Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing