We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Baagh Forest Retreat(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kanha Village Eco Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel Chandan(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kanha Treasure in Forest(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Soulacia Hotel & Resort(Kanha National Park)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Voila Jungle Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pug Mark Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jungle King Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flame of the Forest Safari Lodge(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarai Kothi(Kareli)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

One of my family's best outdoor experience. The adventure was gripping & unbelievable. The stay was fabulous where Naren (Resort Manager, our friend) lead his team of people to make it comfortable and homely. The food was awesome and felt like we had it at home. The ambience of the place propped us so much that we were looking forward for each and every moment that passed by.
Naren Malik, was one of the best hosts i have ever come across so far in all the travel's we have made till date. He arranged and managed the Safari's (even booked a couple for us) brilliantly. With all his year's of experience, we were able to site the world's most wonderful animal - " The Tiger". So excited was my daughter & wife that they has sleepless nights just remember the beauties.
Really a worth embracing experience !!! Need to there once again

Sandeep Kolaskar

Room Tip: All Rooms Locations seem appropriate and well placed! Anyone can be selected.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKOLASKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The lodge is much better than it looks on their website and the photos on tripadvisor. Unless we just had a recently upgraded chalet. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here, the camp is spotless and neat and the staff service is excellent. A special thanks to the amazing Prajesh our driver, Nareena the manager and Salikran, they definitely went the extra mile. The lodge is well positioned close to the reserve gate and also offers a walking route along a river and through a local village. We had two brilliant sightings of tigers and one of a leopard. Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Badenhorst339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Royal Tiger Resort is a homely place close to Mukki Gate, one of the main gates of Kanha National Park. The property is managed by Mr Naren Malik who is very courteous, knowledgeable and takes personal interest in the needs of the guests. Tirath knows the park very well.

Few rooms are in the set of two having a common area which is very convenient. Dining area is very airy and open with lot of pictures and sketches of flora and fauna of Kanha. Food is also very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amardeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were a group of 5 friends from Mumbai. We booked directly with the resort rather than through a travel site, since they did offer a better price than the cheapest travel site. They also organised our Safaris and our transport from and to Nagpur. Be sure to book the Safaris a month and a half in advance, since only a limited number of vehicles are permitted to enter the national park everyday. Also, the morning safari is better than the afternoon one in terms of duration and probability of spotting. Make sure you visit all the zones, and do a minimum of 3 or 4 safaris for a good chance to spot a tiger.
As for us, we took a total of 5 safaris, and spotted 4 tigers in all. The resort's driver (who was with us for all 5 safaris although the mandatory guide at the park gate changed every time) was an absolute stud, and most of our tiger spotting was attributed to his instinct and overall awesomeness.
As most other reviews would say, the staff was excellent, and so was the food. Since we went off season, they in fact cooked food as per our preferences. The last meal, they once again cooked the dishes which we had earlier declared as excellent.
The evening bonfire (with a round of appetizers that they made for us), especially if it's as cold as it was in February, was a lot of fun. They don't mind you carrying your own alcohol, which we did, and consumed around the bonfire.
The little things - the enthusiasm of the staff (including the Manager) every time we returned from a Safari on whether we spotted a tiger, the pleasant walking path behind the resort and by the river, the wake-up-call cum bed-tea and the refreshing drink after the morning safari went a long way in contributing to an overall excellent experience. I would recommend it to anyone going to Kanha.
N.B: They don't accept cards there at the resort, so if you've made a part payment, please carry the balance in cash.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ron_sh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The resort has bungalow style accommodation. I stayed in a bungalow which had a noisy air conditioning unit which meant I couldn't use it when I went to sleep ,this did not affect me much as I used the fan to keep cool during the night. The manager of the hotel was very friendly and came to meet us on our arrival at the hotel and kept us company during our stay. The staff were eager and keen to please and provided us with coffee and met us on our return from the drives with towels a cool drink and a tray of coffee. The food provided was basic and freshly cooked for us ,we found it to be tasty and I am sure that if someone did not like something an alternative would have been found ,however this did not occur . An enjoyable stay in a basic comfortable bungalow accommodation. Not luxurious but very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davies619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews