We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
424
85
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
85
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef ajay chitvan team mukki gate organic farm the general manager german shepherds fruit trees every meal sitting room jungle lodge large bedroom indian food special thanks outdoor shower game drives close to nature dressing room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 521 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Second time at Chitvan and it did not disappoint. Accommodation is massive with great outlooks over the gardens. The swimming pool is superb, huge and immaculate. Their care, service and overall quality is to be admired. One receives a punctual wake up call and within minutes there is a member of staff knocking on the door with freshly made beverages and snacks. My game drives were fabulous, and so very rewarding. I must thank publicly the expertise, skills and knowledge of my accomplished guide Naren for this, without him his superb driving and forward thinking the safaris would have been different I am sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WingedPegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited Chitvan in mid Feb and had one of our best holiday experiences with the stay, experience of the amazing Kanha forest and amazing tiger sightings with naturalist Naren.

Awesome resort, super customer focus, superb hospitality, superb safari arrangements with some of the best naturalist at Kanha.

Do not think twice, just go for Chitvan.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dineshs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Property is very nice and maintained. Suite rooms are spacious.staff was very supportive. We celebrated birthday of our daughter. Cake was specially baked by chef Ajay which was delectable. Non veg food was very tasty though veg was little disappointing.
Overall a beautiful experience of jungle stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anusengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Kanha is love of my life & I don’t see Chitvan apart from Kanha. I am a regular visitor of Kanha, whenever city starts biting me I just pack my bag & land to Chitvan Jungle Lodge “which is more like my second home”
The staff is so friendly & service is outstanding, it’s been long time I am coming to Chitvan so each & every person of team is like my family. I would highly recommend this place if you are visiting Kanha don’t forget to meet Cheetah, Maya & Punch (German shepherd) who are main attraction of this place

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

I visited this beautiful property in Feb 2018 for 2 nights 3 days. This is must 6th or 7th visit to this place.The staff is very cordial and always goes out of there way to help you.
This place has always been lucky for me as well, as have managed to see tigers in each of my trips.
The naturalist are very knowledgable and always have fond stories to tell you about the jungles. The food is amazing and well. I shall be back in April to spot some more tigers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonym19732015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews