We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
17
18
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
18
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome host a great stay large room the owner train station hot bath next morning snow monkeys san renovation spring heater park onsen japan luggage accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

In August 2017, I drove to the hotel from Nagano City using the GPS in the car. Not difficult to locate and welcomed by the boss and his dog. He gave many suggestions for my activities during the four days' trip. Really a friendly gentleman who gave a hand for the GPS setting and advised us to go the American Drug store nearby for my son's accidental treatment (pinky hurt by car door) after office hour of hospital and clinic. Japanese breakfast with 12 dishes - a surprise to us, though we used to have western style. Also many thanks to the almighty superintendent who do the cooking, cleaning, room setting...etc. and very polite.
Our experience in this traditional Japanese style hotel was memorable. Of course, visitors should not expect too much with this price.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pak-Keung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckey333, 支配人 at Bozanso, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

did you enjoyed the drive all of japan ?
i think you guys enjoyed the monkey park,
shiga-kogen national park and hot springs, the summer fes. also.
have a good life in your country !
sa-yo-na-ra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

If you want something different and very Japanese stay here. Heday is a great host and can't do enough for you. No restaurant but Heday offered to provide breakfast if we really wanted it. Onsen is great and there are lots of little places to eat if you look hard enough.

Room tip: Very different so give yourself a chance to get used to it.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dazzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckey333, 支配人 at Bozanso, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

thanks for your review.
i think you like to stayed japanese stlye ryokan and natural hot springs.
there are many kinds of restraunts near the sta.
[ even there are thai and italian stuffes also ]
have a nice travel around japan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

This was a great stay. Heday was an awesome individual. He picked us up at the train station and drove us to the snow monkeys. The hotel had amazing Japanese rooms with tea and mats. We had our own hot springs room to ourselves. We wore kimonos and loved every minute of it. He gave us a ride bike to the train station. Great stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JutWags7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckey333, 支配人 at Bozanso, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

thanks a lot for you guys visted to our town and nice review also.
i'm gald to hear you guys enjoyed the snow monkey park, the natural hot springs, traditional japanese style room.
yes, soy el numero uno !!
have a good day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Picked us up at the train station which I thought was a very nice gesture. He also drive us the the monkey park. Good breakfast. Only negative was the hall way was cold. Everything else was satisfactory.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dannyc328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckey333, 支配人 at Bozanso, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

thanks for you guys visted to our snow monkey town.
sorry that time didn't have a lot of snow.
now, it is ok and be carefull to walk on the trail to the monkey park.
there is icey, slipply trail,,,,
have a good life in your place !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

The room was clean and spacious! Great to have hot green tea at all times, and kimonos to wear. The onsen was wonderful! - The Yamanouchi village was cosy and friendly,- and all the sites we visitied (mountains, monkeys, other towns) were fantastic! The stay gave us an opportunity to see the real Japan, away from the big cities. - Heday-san, the host, was truly great! A gem! He suggested, arranged for, and took us to various events (festivals, mountain monkeys, to the buses that took us to mountains, the train station), and he looked up all kinds of train-schedules & connections for us. We were really so well taken care of! - And his frequent words: "Relax, no stress, don't worry!" have followed us ever since. - - - That we decided to stay three extra nights (= as long as possible) says a lot.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank torilllindstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckey333, 支配人 at Bozanso, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

hi, guys.
i'm glad you guys had a nice expirence of the real country town of japan.
when you had a vacation, forget the job, work, just take your time and relax,,,,
enjoy the your holidays.
'cause after the good time,,,,, the hard work is waiting fro you ><
have a nice christmas !
heday-san

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews