We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Great hotel for ski holidays, great home cooked local food, good company, helpfull, pleasant and informative owners who look after their guests. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable with a nice balconies.
Mittersill is a nice town, the hotel is located a short drive from the piste.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frits B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night on cycle holiday. Run by friendly English speaking couple. Clean family room for 4 and comfy beds. Nice breakfast. Dog friendly. Trampoline for kids. Has a small bar and comfortable outside seating area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tabby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Mittersil is a nice village but the location of this hotel, whilst close to the centre of town, feels a bit industrial. However, it is very comfortable hotel with a nice atmosphere. It has good size rooms with a good shower. Friendly and helpful owners. A good breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Alphotel was modern and well appointed in the alpine style. The common rooms
struck me as "elegant" in an alpine sort of way. The bedroom room was large with a modern bathroom. The breakfast was good. The good tv channel assortment included a couple with weather info about, and web cams of, the passes and ski areas.
We visited in the fall (not ski season) so we were not interested in snow but the Krimml Falls and the Grossglockner Alpine Strasse between which the hotel was conveniently, centrally located. The mountain and valley scenery along the Grossglockner strasse is spectacular. (There is always the possible disappointment of fog, however. We were lucky that the weather cleared for the afternoon we were on the 'Strasse. )
There is a private hotel parking lot in front of the hotel. Outside the bedroom window was a wonderful view of meadows and the mountains, complete with cows in the meadow.
The Frau was friendly with a darling small child who answered our summons at the main desk once! I believe Kuhstadl means cow barn; the rooms were labeled "stall 1", etc. which furthered the joke.
There was no dinner available in the hotel but a good Gasthaus was not far away.
In all, an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: view to the mountains in back
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bach1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanLeppert, Inhaber at Alphotel Kuhstadl, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you very much for being our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful Nationalpark Hohe Tauern.

We would be very happy to have you back again - have a great time and see you soon!

Stefan & Silvia, Josie, Paula & Franzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Really charming and nice place.
We enjoy 2 days. Unfortunatelly we would like to stay more time there and for use we would return if we had the oportunity.

Decoration of room and house is excellent. They offered the possibility to diner, which is not common in this area.

Rooms are big and confortable. The owner really fond to mountain activities as we are.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caesar_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanLeppert, Inhaber at Alphotel Kuhstadl, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Caesar,

thank you so much for choosing Alphotel Kuhstadl for spending your holidays.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful nature surrounding our place. I'm sure you'll find a chance to come back and spend more time visiting the biggest Nationalpark of the Alps.

Keep well and fit and again thank you very much!

Best Regards

Stefan & Silvia, Josie, Paula & Franzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews