We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super”
other travellers have booked this property
sun rise phpto taken from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sun rise phpto taken from balcony
VIEW FROM BALCONY fabulous view of beach from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
sun rise phpto taken from balcony
VIEW FROM BALCONY
fabulous view of beach from balcony
BALCONY
Well equipped kitchen
Another view of pool from balcony
VIEW INTO KITCHEN
MAIN DOUBLE BRDROOM
TWIN BED SECOND BEDROOM
VIEW FROM BALCONY
VIEW OF APPARTMENT FROM BEACH
Sitting/dining room
View from balcony December 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LoneJense...
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This appartment was exactly as we hoped it to be. Perfect view over the area, pools and the sea. The other appartments were far away and therefor you didn´t feel you were stirring at the other people, and the place was pretty quiet considering the amount of appartments.

The kitchen had what we needed (and we cook and eat all our meals in the appartment).

The pool was not too crowded and there were a life guard at all the 3 pools.

The Marina was perfect to visit and have a drink or an icecream. There were a lot to see and it was very charming.

The water in the sea was to cold to swimming - but there are other beaches with warmer water in the area, but you need a car.

The night we arrived, we wanted to use the GPS to go to the Key office, but the adresses people use in Spain does not exist in a GPS - så we had to use google maps to locate the area, and we found it. And the key was by the way in the box as promised :-) (the Key Office is never open - use the mobile phone).

Only problems was 1: that some appartments allowed dogs, and that they barked from morning to night., 2: the WIFI did not work until our last night in the place and 3: the cleaning was terrible when we arrived. The bed sheets were disgusting. But nice to have a washing machine :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298stuart...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at marina de la duquesa the apartment was excellent clean and tidy and in a great location for the port,beach,shops and restaurants with a great view from the balcony. It was really good value for money we will defiantly stay there again next time we visit la duquesa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padraigO1...
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

luxury apartment all mod cons and conveniences v. clean with lots of towels and linen
wow to the view - the sea is right in front of you!
excellent location
excellent food and restaurants in the port which is a minute walk away
very reasonable price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seaview from the balcony especially while eating breakfast and during the sunset
Liked least: we couldnt stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audreytyn...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection on all Aspects.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful Stay in 242 Marina De la Duquesa. The apartment had absolutely everything we needed. As we only had carry luggage we were delighted that all linen was supplied and plenty of it including cosy blankets and sleeping bag in case it got a bit chilly at night time. There was even beach chairs and umbrella and lilos if u fancied a day on the beach. Kitchen was fully fitted with all utensils and pots needed.
Location was just brilliant. One gate brought you onto the prom and then the beach and the other gate one min walk to Duquesa Port.. The apartments were fully secure with 24hr security.
The view from the balcony was heaven. We had our breakfast there everymorning and watched the sun come up. Amazed we could do that in October. At nite time we could listen the the sound of the waves as we relaxed either on the balcony or on the couch inside. Tv had lots of stations so I did not miss my soaps either lol and of course Wi fi which was great to keep in touch with home.
Our day consisted of breakfast on the balcony then took a beach walk into Sabillinis with an odd stop at one of the beach bars enroute. Then some sunbathing at the pool and later ate in one of the vast range of restaurants in the Port. Plenty of bars in the Port as well. Kinsale Bar really nice. It was beautiful to eat and have such wonderful views of the Port. We had Mexican, Italian, Chinese and all lovely. On a night we were tired we just got a take out and sat on the balcony and it felt like being out.
We had a fabulous holiday and we will definitely be back and cant wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment have everything we needed and Location was perfect
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plopeztol...
Ciudad Real, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing