We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A welcoming Home in Bridgewater”
welcome...relax...enjoy
our fun and friendly cottage with a quaint cottage look
furkid friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome...relax...enjoy
our fun and friendly cottage with a quaint cottage look
furkid friendly
new and has it all...a great social hub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
welcome...relax...enjoy
our fun and friendly cottage with a quaint cottage look
furkid friendly
new and has it all...a great social hub
come summer..french doors open to patio for cooling breezes, seating and barbecue
little bit funky
main bedroom with parents retreat
parents retreat off main bedroom with lounge and TV...opens to balcony
2nd bedroom.....bright and cheerful
all new with double sink and large shower recess
balcony with access from 1st and 2nd bedroom
a leafy view from the balcony
terrace dining
fur kids love the secure backyard
exterior
a few minutes walk to this
scenic walks
leash free oval
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bridgewater, Adelaide Hills, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa M
Cowes, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A welcoming Home in Bridgewater”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Bridgewater dog n me cottage was everything you could ask for, great location, walk to coles, local pub, fully self contained to just bring food and clothes.
Although we were booked our fur babies to come with us, the weekend forcast 40 degree heat, decided to leave them at nannies instead. If they were with us, they would have given the fur print of approval. Laundry with doggie door leads out to a grassed area, fully locked large back yard... Floors downstairs tiled and timber, and upstairs bedrooms (fur babies stay on the ground floor). Jennie the owner is very helpful, even let me pick a few tomatoes and herbs from the garden. Can recommend to any family or families travelling with fur babies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
thankyou Lisa and family......great guests and so glad to read the furkids (had you bought them with you) would of given a big tick also
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for exploring Adelaide”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Nicest hosts. Every little thing got sorted out...even the highly stressful situation of leaving keys behind before you fly back to Melbourne! 25 minute bus ride into the city. 5 minute drive to Hahndorf and a wealth of stuff to do in the Adelaide Hills - and you can get all this in a nice, secluded little spot without the hustle and bustle. Definitely coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
all worked out in the end and there will be a big welcome back on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Perfect location and for your pets”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a fantastic place to stay in the Adelaide hills, every town around us was within a 5 minute drive and we were able to have our two dogs there with us for the stay which was perfect!! Great communication from Jennie, the fire place was roaring for us on arrival and the lights were on for us, very secure.
Very cosy and plenty of space in the back yard for the dogs to run around in.

Will stay again if needing to stay in the hills with the dogs,

Thanks Jennie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
and what well behaved furkids they were......the cottage is all about couples, groups, furkids and real kids....and the location is the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marissabo...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous property in the Adelaide Hills”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the dog'n'me cottage. The ambience of the Location, comfy beds and homely feel to the cottage was what made an enjoyable stay. The open fire was a cherry on top to complete the whole package.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
thank you Marissa and families, your kids were a delight and so glad it was
the ideal place to stay for you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad5633...
1 review
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Bridgewater cottage is a great comfortable and family friendly place to stay. The cottage is clean and had every thing we needed. Wood burner for chilly evening's. Bliss
The location is amazing so close to all the interesting villages in the Adelaide hills Hahndorf-Stirling etc. Adelaide is an easy trip just 25 min. Thanks Jennie, we had a lovely time, Gerda
We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thanks Gerda.....I have only been operating 1 month now and just love hosting...the guests are amazing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing