We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
16
32
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
32
9
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on the first night in Hokkaido and felt that its one of the best among the more expensive hotels I stayed for the rest of my trip. The hotel is abit out of the way, its located in a quiet area. Staffs in this hotel are very friendly, the hotel felt homely. Its a very 'local' hotel as I see very few tourist. I stayed in the Japanese room and it was clean and comfy. The public bath is not crowded and everything very neat and orderly. We had Japanese style dinner in this hotel. Though the restaurant looks a bit dated, the food serve was quite good and artistic.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fionanss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016

As part of our Hokkaido trip we (group of three) stayed in this for 1 night. I was very impressed by its lounge. The staff were very courteous and since one of my friends is a Japanese we did not have any problem talking to them. We had a Japanese room and it was spacious enough for 4 people. We received dried lavenders and melons as welcome gifts. During dinner we were seated near the window and we had an awesome view of a small garden illumination. The Japanese food during dinner and breakfast was fair enough though I wasn't able to consume everything. It was also a good thing that our Japanese friend was able to explain us the food that were being served since the menu wasn't written in romaji/english.

The hotel also have a public outdoor and indoor onsen/hot spring. I went there early in the morning because I do not like other people seeing me naked. There were various mini pools with corresponding temperatures. The onsen experience was very relaxing. I only stayed at the outdoor onsen for a few minutes because I find it dirty.

After checking out we walked a few meters to Popura Farm as it was just located beside the hotel.

Room Tip: Go to the hotel's public onsen/hot spring early in the morning.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sikoletlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

We arrived a little early and were told the rooms weren't ready. The receptionist didn't speak much English but he really tried to communicate with us and we checked in without a hitch. Throughout our 11 days in Hokkaido, we noticed that the hotels all seem to be strict about check-in times and no one let us into our rooms until it was almost time.
We stayed in the Japanese room and it looked a bit old and worn. But as with all Japanese hotels, everything was clean and tidy. The room was big enough for 4 futons and the staff laid them out for us while we were out for dinner. There is a big supermarket right next to the hotel and it was convenient to stock up on tidbits and drinks. There is also an ice-cream shop on the other side of the hotel which was featured in their local magazine and we tried it out and it was worth the visit.
All in all it was a decent hotel at a reasonable rate.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Lisa_Pang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

When we drove up to the lobby of the hotel before the official check in time, we were greeted by one of the staffs. The first words he greeted us was "check in time is 3 o'clock." Definitely not welcoming.

We got out of the car, started to unload our luggage from the car but he just stood there watching us. The young receptionist at the lobby was equally clueless as to what to do when someone checks in early. She stood there smiling and not offered to complete the necessary paperwork etc. While waiting for the official check in time and sitting at the lobby, we also noticed there was a kind of rancid smell, possibly from an adjacent restaurant in the same building.

We booked the room with the so called outdoor onsen. It is not worth paying the price definitely. There was no outdoor view because the onsen is situated at a balcony which overlooks a working field opposite. So if you do not wish to be seen naked by the people working in the field, when you step out to the balcony, you should get dressed first. Ditto for when you come out of the onsen. Imagine sitting in an onsen and staring at the fence and paying extra for it. The picture in the hotel website looks much more promising than the actual 'view'.

There are stains on the sofa in the room so to cover the stains, a piece of cloth was used to cover the entire sofa.

Fortunately, the bathroom and toilet were clean and there were basic amenities.

We had the Japanese dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Nothing exceptional as we had better ones in other onsen places like Noboribetsu and Hakodate. The different courses were also rushed through instead of letting the guests savour the different flavours.

We were supposed to stay two nights but decided to move to another hotel for the 2nd night. No guessing why.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PALMS4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in the maisonette room which comes in 2 floors. Living and bathroom on the first and twin beds on the second.

Communication with the hotel before arrival was convenient and we booked through Jalan.net which had competitive rates.

Checking in was smooth and the front desk staff escorted us to the room and explained all the facilities in the room. Very good service.

With regard to the room note the resort does not have non smoking rooms and all are twin bed configuration. They provided us with Air freshener but we could still smell a faint smell of cigarettes during our stay. The room had nice mountain view and was sufficiently equipped. Although the room looked abit aged it was good enough for us.

The main draw of the resort is the public Onsen which features 15 different kinds and you should try to enjoy each one starting from the lower temp around 37 degrees c to the hottest at 45 degrees. The main draw is the outdoor Onsen over looking the mountains. Very beautiful and highly recommend. As mentioned by some, this is a public Onsen thus members of the public can also pay to use the facility making it quite crowded in the afternoon, having said that We also went In the morning and it was completely empty. There are no private onsen for mixed gender usage.

We booked the package which included both dinner and breakfast which was both a Japanese set meal served in the restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed the meals provided and feel it's worth the extra money. I only wish they had an English menu explaining what was served which would have enhanced the meal.

This resort is a perfect stop between Biei and Furano and is very close to Farm Tomita and many other attractions which is conveniently accessible by car. Nearby there is a Melon and ice cream place and a very large supermarket called Beston which sells everything under the sun.

I would highly recommend this wonderful resort and we just wished we had more time to spend here.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cyrix_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews