We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
24
55
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
55
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Decided to stay a night at Omoide Romankan when we visited Fukuroda Waterfall. It was a beautiful experience with elegant food, great service and a charming onsen by the river. The outdoor bath with a view of the running river water is worth a visit

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank SoonKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We were looking for a hotel in this region when a Japanese friend of us proposed to stay here. We are very glad that we followed his advice. The hotel is a ryokan, but a very comfortable one. It also has a hot spring (onsen) that we also made use of. Very relaxing and ideal to have a nice chat with the friend. Of course we also had the traditional dinner there. Also here: 5 stars is not enough to rate such a place.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 318harms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I have never been in such a relaxing place like this!! Everything and everyone helps to breath in peace, to have an insight experience and welcome relax at all times.
Thanks to all the staff, above all Oasihi-San

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LAURA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Believe it or not, vegetarian friendly. Vegan even. The big dinner spreads on both nights were different and made to semi-match the regular traditional meals. Have to say I was very surprised and really enjoyed the experience and being able to try all the food and flavors.

Room is basic, but traditional in style and quite comfortable. Bathroom is a bit dated, but good space with separate toilet, sink, shower/bath rooms all just off the entry hall way.

Mood is casual, with people wearing their robes and casual clothes to meals and around the hotel. Clearly a place to relax and not be worried.

Great views and location. WiFi only in the lobby area, but you aren't there to work, right? And many rooms allow smoking, so sniff first if you are worried. Views in back include a small farm, but do include the river so angle your chair and save some money on the room -- in those cases, 3rd floor was better than 5th because it allowed me to hide the farm from sightline

Room tip: lower floors can have better views on back side
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank arun_baheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Really loved staying here. Nice and tranquil with a beautiful river that flows next to it. The onsens are fantastic. It was a great experience staying in a traditional Japanese with futons. Make sure to try the snacks available - they're amazing!

The service is top notch. I left my spectacles in the bathroom and received them posted to me in the mail the next day with a new glasses case! Holy moly! You guys rock!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winningace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews