We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious bus meals ryokan experience onsen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

We arrived late and missed our special dinner set, but Sato-san helped us get a yummy dinner even at 9:30.

Food sets were fantastic in general and though the Takaragawa Onsen was a magical experience (in the middle of a heavy snow no less) we mostly stayed warm inside hopping from one tub to another letting them stuff us day in day out.

Don't hesitate on the full food stays- they're worth it.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emeri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
譲 鈴, マネージャー at Micasa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Emeri B san

We are glad you seemed to be pleased with stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Staying at Micasa was truly one of the highlights of my Japan trip. The ryokan is run by a lovely family that went out of their way to make our experience special and comfortable. Their warmth and hospitality was so wonderful to experience; they cleaned off our suitcases from being out in the snow, went above and beyond to accomodate any requests we made, and even drove us to the train station during a snow storm very early in the morning.

As far as the facilities go, the ryokan itself is perfect. It has a minimalistic yet traditionally beautiful Japanese design with thoughtful details and all of the creature comforts you could ask for. The rooms are spacious, cozy, warm and well-decorated. We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and river. There is a private onsen, indoor onsen, and rotating rotenburo - all are wonderful. The food is kaiseki-style and includes many delicious courses. Both the dinner and breakfast we were served were uncontestedly the best meals we had during our week-long stay in Japan. My only complaint is that we were only there for one night. Can't wait to come back soon!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
譲 鈴, マネージャー at Micasa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you very much for staying our ryokan.
We are pleased that you were satisfied.
Near our ryokan, you can play in the river, such as rafting in the summer.
We are waiting for another opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I went to Minakami to visit the rotenburo (outdoor onsen) in the area. Because the famous Takaragawa onsen was fully booked, I stayed at Micasa, and just did a day visit to that onsen via bus. I was delighted to find such fine detailing at Micasa: all the areas are gracefully designed, artistically decorated, and in like-new condition. The tatami rooms are spacious and pleasant. The on-site onsen is small and simple but good quality. The half-board meals were elaborate and tasty, with generous amounts. The staff service was personal, friendly and impeccable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melmalinowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
譲 鈴, マネージャー at Micasa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you very much for staying our ryokan. we are pleased that you were satisfied.
We are waiting for another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: オーナーやスタッフは優しいので、不具合があれば対応してくれます。
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
譲 鈴, マネージャー at Micasa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews