We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still needs to xxx-----Je ne sais quoi?!?”

Restaurant La Maree
Ranked #1 of 207 Restaurants in Hayama-machi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$44
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Location and views remain wonderful.

Renovations thoughtful

Good fresh food- but menu / staff need more flexibility to get their mojo back! Great place but no longer memorable - people make the difference!

Je ne sais quoi?!?

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Beaumontsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2017

Light and airy with a great view.

I had a tuna steak/curry burger, he had a beef stew. Lovely flavours and good portion sizes. The staff made every effort to communicate well (we don't speak much more than the odd word in Japanese). We shared a lovely desert too. I would say this was a good alternative for a more healthier western meal. My other half went back for lunch several times.

Good value and good food.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Always a favorite but had declined - menu especially and service structure.
Will the new paint rejuvenate? Hope so - great location deserves the best - and the established staff deserve better

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Beaumontsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Very sadly, Chaya has gone to the dogs. As far as we could tell, the head chef left, taking some of the prime staff, and Marie de Chaya is a mere ghost of its former glory, and my ex-favorite restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2014

Holiday drive to Shonan in late autumn with my wife.
Late lunch to take much time at the seaside restaurant in Hayama while viewing the sea. On the top of a hill to look down on Zushi Marina, the scenary of Mt. Fuji in the lingering sunlight over Enoshima.
We got on our way home with our mind enriched.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oki-husay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Maree also viewed

Hayama-machi, Miura-gun
Yokosuka, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Zushi, Kanagawa Prefecture
Hayama-machi, Miura-gun
 
Hayama-machi, Miura-gun
 

Been to Restaurant La Maree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing