We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
6
15
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
15
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese food great view shirahama beach hill wifi ocean bathroom english
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and loved the spa! It has panoramic view on the ocean and at sunset the view just blows your mind!
Decent sized rooms, well equipped and proper western beds. Outdoor pool is not deep but perfect for swimming a few lanes.

Couple of attention points:
- no poolside beds, only chairs which limits the sunbathing possibilities
- only free wakayama wifi in our room, re-login every 24h and barely usable.
- remote location! You need a car to drive to a restaurant or shops.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Evdz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Infinito Hotel and Spa sits on the top of a hill with great view over Shirahama beach and ocean; The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive; room is spacious and clean; We happened to stay in the night when the annual Fireworks was on so it was great to see the fireworks from high. The only downside is the hotel is far from the town center so not easy to walk around.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raywang_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoshivancouver, マネージャー at INFINITO HOTEL & SPA Nankishirahama, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you for comment.
We appreciate for staying.
Annual fireworks in Shirahama is favorite event by local people.
Please visit here again next year also.
We wait for coming again.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice Hotel in fashionable style. Newly opened and very fresh. Nice swimmingpool, although we missed the sun beds (only chairs). Staff is polite but does not speak much English. Food is good, but difficult to understand how the restuarant works. It was closed during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank X1713ZVmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoshivancouver2014, お客様担当マネージャー at INFINITO HOTEL & SPA Nankishirahama, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you for staying our hotel.
Our hotel opened this April by renewal.And
the restaurant already open everyday right now.
We will set the sun bed on side of swimming pool..
If you will visit Japan next time,you are welcome to come again.

Yoshi Mori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed one night. Toilet extraordinarily small. Gives u a taste of how Japanese made good use of space. Hotel situated on a hill. Not convenient by means of public transportation.
Hot spring not large-scaled; don't miss the outdoor pool where you can view the coast below and you can bathe under the stars.
Lobby has commanding view of bay area.
A garden close-by (10 minutes walk uphill) planted several hundreds of cherry blossom trees. Spectacular!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Hotel Green Hill, Shirahama is a large spa resort. It is located a 10 minute taxi ride away from the central beach area. The rooms are large with spectacular views over the Kii Channel & Pacific ocean. Staff are friendly & helpful but there is very little English spoken here. Hotel complex is old & tired, badly needs a refurbishment. Not much to do here unless you are into Spa or Golf. To Far away to walk anywhere. Tariff includes breakfast & dinner. A choice of French or Japanese dinner is offered and for breakfast both western & japanese food is included on buffet. Japanese dinner is excellent and breakfast is good.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goferit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews