We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
87
108
31
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
108
31
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese breakfast nice view shirahama beach bus stop room was large beautiful beach hotel staff lobster outdoor pool sashimi public bath ocean view japanese style room onsen hotel dish kimono dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 242 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We visited Here for a two night stay. It’s located next to the beach. Check in was straightforward enough, and there was free valet parking outside the hotel building.
We had a decent sized tatami room with good view of the beach. There was not that much storage space, and there was television, safe, hot water kettle facilities. The room had a small bathroom with limited amenities, probably because amenities were provided in the two onsen that they have. The yukata was for provided adults only.
The rate included a Japanese style breakfast at there restaurant, so may not be to everyone’s taste if you are from overseas.
They have two onsen, which alternate between men and women’s opening schedules. Both are of decent size and are well maintained. One included an outdoor bath looking into the sea, which is nice, but it is quite open.
The beach is next to it, which looks clean. There is a children’s playpark as well just outside, which was convenient for us. Also opposite the hotel is a decent sized supermarket and discount store, so the hotel is very well situated.
We did not include dinner into our stay but the concierge was helpful in guiding us to restaurant locations, which are a nearby walk away.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank rogerlau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Love the easy quiet hospitality of the staff. Instead of the formal standup check-in counter, they have three separate tables where you can sit with some privacy to check in. The sitting area is located away from the check-in area which mean the rest of the family can wait further without crowding the lobby. Very courteous staff and not officious.

The onsen is very relaxing, especially the outdoor pool. Clean and modern, and they switched the men's and the women's around so that you can have different views - the one upstairs is better. I love the rooms - tatami floor, comfortable futons although not comfortable pillows. The small table by the windows allow you to sip your tea with a good view of the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank commodorex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

The appearance of this hotel looks rather traditional and nothing special when compared with other similar Japanese Hotel with public bath/onsen. We started to notice a subtle difference when we entered the hotel and got the room. The hotel and the room are more modern and of a higher standard than usual onsen hotels in Japan. The front desk staff are able to communicate with English and there are useful English / Chinese notices/instructions in key areas. My room is spacious and clean with all essential provisions available. The public bath is large, clean and modern. The dinner and breakfast included in my reservation were very good and tasty. A good option for staying in Shirahama.

You can reach the hotel by an about 15 minutes bus ride from the JR Shirahama Station and take off at the “Shirahama Bus Center” bus stop. The hotel is quite close to the “Shirahama Bus Center” bus stop so you can easily reach the hotel by less than 5 minutes walk. Outside the hotel is a beautiful beach, really good of summer vacation.

Room Tip: Better get a room with sea view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caveman_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

A quick stay for one night for enjoying the hot spring. We arrive at the hotel in the evening that we had no time to walk around. The view from the room is fantastic especially in the morning. The futon is comfortable.

There is a indoor and outdoor hot spring. The outdoor hot spring is large enough and face to the beach view. We have a relaxing time there.

There are a 24 hours supermarket and family mart nearby that is very convenient for travellers.

Remember to lock the room when you enter or leave the room because the door will not lock automatically once is closed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miss_Bearbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

1) First of all, the location is excellent just next the famous Shirahama Beach & Engetsuto.
Nearby there's a 24 hours supermarket shop.

2) Rooms is fabulous with the beautiful Shirahama beach view .

3) Must order Japanese set dinner is delicious as well as the Japanese breakfast.

4) Hotel staff is friendly, attentive, pleasant and responsive. After we check-in, hotel staff will ask us how tall to provide us kimono.

5) Room price is reasonable with free parking

I highly recommend who those want to go Shirahama. This is the best choice to stay. We will definitely to stay when we back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ETNN9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews