We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, very good food”
Review of Panorama

Panorama
Ranked #1 of 165 Restaurants in Yakushima-cho
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Came for drinks with my partner. Great atmosphere and very good food. Staff extremely friendly. Spoke limited English, but my partner speaks Japanese, so we were fine.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank michaelkingthomastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2018

Lovely atmosphere and delicious food. The veg plate was amazing!! I have found fresh veg difficult to come by in restaurants in Japan so this was a real treat! I also had the flying fish cutlet and bonito and cream cheese starter - both also really good. There was so much I wanted from that menu though, I will have to go back!

The staff were so friendly and attentive and spoke excellent English. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RaHuUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

This is a very modern looking restaurant (more like Scandinavian style) ideal to read and enjoy some wine after a day of hiking. The staff is very fluent in English and they are pleasently friendly. Rare medium chicken was great but the portion was a little on the small side (common in Japan). Go for the atmosphere (there is also wifi).

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank BasarBurcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

One of the few restaurants open in mid December. Great food, nice people and English menu. The medium rare chicken is delicious, keep the chicken rare!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank omerohiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

great culinary experience, the best sashimi I ate in Japan , very good motsunabe , nice people who work here, interesting design , highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank filip z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panorama also viewed

Yakushima-cho, Kumage-gun
Yakushima-cho, Kumage-gun
 
Yakushima-cho, Kumage-gun
Yakushima-cho, Kumage-gun
 
Yakushima-cho, Kumage-gun
Yakushima-cho, Kumage-gun
 

Been to Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing