We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect village cottage”
Halfway Cottage, with Off Road Parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Halfway Cottage, with Off Road Parking
Halfway - Sitting Room Area with Coal Effect Gas Fire Halfway - Dining Area with access to the Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Halfway Cottage, with Off Road Parking
Halfway - Sitting Room Area with Coal Effect Gas Fire
Halfway - Dining Area with access to the Garden
Halfway - Dining Kitchen looking onto the South Facing Garden
Halfway - Bedroom with King Size Bed & En Suite Bathroom
Halfway - Twin Room
Halfway - Twin Room with En Suite Shower Room
Twin Room En Suite Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nettleham, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris H
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Perfect village cottage”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Corner Cottage is delightful - quaint and rustic, yet perfectly equipped and a great location. Myself and my daughters have stayed in both of Susan's cottages many times over the years and always enjoy it 110%. Whenever I am planning one of my regular trips to the Lincoln area, Susan is the first person I contact. I thoroughly recommend staying at Corner Cottage, and at Halfway - you will not be disappointed with either! Wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Love it all!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LambF
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our family of four (two teen/adult children) has stayed at Old Vicarage Cottages 3 times in the past 5 years while visiting friends in Nettleham. We had a memorable Christmas at Corner Cottage and have stayed twice at Halfway. Both cottages are excellent, very clean, with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Nettleham is a beautiful village, with the Co-op and dining just a short walk away, and a bus stop right outside Halfway’s door for going into Lincoln.

Our most recent stay was at Halfway, the newer of the two. Halfway is spacious, with plenty of room to entertain our friends in the large lounge/dining area, and enough dishes and cutlery for our friends to have meals with us. Both bedrooms are en suite and and there is also a downstairs loo. In nice weather there is a lovely sitting area in the back garden and a place to hang out the wash. The wifi worked very well which was important to my husband and children.

We also loved Corner Cottage very much, it is very old with low doorways and uneven floors, but that is part of it’s charm. It does only have one bathroom (recently remodeled I have heard!) but there was enough room and a large enough table for Christmas dinner with our friends (another family of four).

We are from America but these cottages feel like our home in England and we will continue to stay at them as long as they are available. Susan is nearby if you need help and I would not hesitate to recommend Old Vicarage to anyone visiting Lincoln.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fully Satisfied.”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Corner Cottage for 2 weeks holidays in Lincolnshire, the location is nearby to anywhere in acceptable travel time. Its comfortably and furnished with everything we could need.The cottage is with equipped kitchen and provided washing up liquid, in addition, beds are very comfortable.The opposite nearby with a playfield to play with, kids can spend their time around which is extra bonus for me. Nettleham village is a very lovely place with nice and quiet residence area.The owner Susan is very friendly and helpful, before she went on holiday came to make sure if anything all right. Everything just made us feel home from home. its lovely and we enjoy it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Corner cottage this August bank holiday week. It is comfortably furnished with everything you could need. The bathroom is lovely and modern with a fantastic shower. The village of Nettleham is delightful. Lovely Tea room and nice Sunday lunch at the White Heart pub. Susan the owner was very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YoungSmit
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5* holiday cottage in every way”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have stayed in both cottages in the last 12 months and can't wait to return. The standard of cleanliness, facilities/amenities and location of both are without doubt five star., very much home from home. Excellent communication prior to the holiday and information of places to visit. Nettleham is a lovely village with all you need and good local transportation to nearby Lincoln and beyond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week in Corner Cottage and found much to our delight, we walked into an immaculate and welcoming cottage, which made a superb home for our week there.
The cottage had everything you would need and more, well equipped kitchen even provided washing up liquid ,new cloth and dishwasher tablets. Plenty of space to relax in , very comfortable beds, has been well thought out to provide and meet all you would require.
Located just a few miles from Lincoln, with a bus stop near by ,so no need to worry about parking if you fancy a visit to see the sites of Lincoln. There is a garden at the front of the cottage where you can sit and watch the world go by. Also a park nearby with a playground and space to kick a ball around.
A proper village with a good shop ,post office, fish and chip shop and three pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fussyrove...
expat in asia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week's stay in Corner Cottage in pretty Nettleham, close to lovely Lincoln. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need and more for a self catering holiday. Wifi, DVD player and DVDs, games and ipod player among the extras. All extremely clean and well maintained. Be warned if you are tall though, this is an old cottage and the ceilings and doorframes are low! The garage was too small for our car, but parking available outside. Would have prefered a nicer sitting out area, as only a garden at the front but all in all a great holiday home and would def recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: low ceilings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing