We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Outstanding stay"”
Review of Studio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel is so much more than what you see on the web site. It is new, clean, tastefully decorated with beautiful art. The rooms are well appointed. The service is outstanding, friendly and helpful. Nice small bar area. Great breakfast and dining area, white table cloths in a sunny bright room. The roof pool and bar area offers a great view of the mountains. There is a travel agent on staff, he arranged a very nice city day tour for us. Close to the airport and downtown.
This would be our first choice of places to stay in SanJose.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlag56, Director Comercial at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Sheran,

First of all we want to thank you for staying at Studio Hotel Costa Rica and for your comments we appreciate them.

In reference to our Buffet Breakfast and service our main goal is provide a personalized service to all our guests that's why we serve a breakfast as you could see and enjoy it.

Studio hotel is the first Art Thematic Boutique Hotel in the city, that's why its a great option no matter is you travel for business, leisure or medical tourism.


We hope to see you and serve you when you return to the area, and once again thank you!

Best Regards,

Carlos Chacón
Sales & Marketing Director
Studio Hotel Costa Rica
Indicar que la respuesta no es apropiada
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

This was my second trip to Costa Rica and the Studio Hotel was recommended by a few colleagues. The hotel exceeded my expectations in every facet of my stay. The staff was exceptional, helpful, and accomodating of every request (I had a few). In particular Ronald, the hotel manager, made every effort to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.
Since the hotel is new the accommodations are beautiful, modern, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is in the best location in the San Jose area and is easily accessible to all parts of the city.
The pool area is lovely and provides stunning views of the surrounding mountains.
Without question I will be staying at the Studio Hotel during my next trip.
See you soon, Ronald and the entire staff!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo B, Reservation Mananger at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Good morning,

we thank you for your time to writing us this comment about our hotel, this allows us to keep growing and keep providing a good service to our customers.

We are proud to know that you enjoyed our bedrooms, because we thought in every detail for make them wider and more different than the rest of the other hotels around.

Our main value is the personalized service, and to receive positive comments make us really proud, because in Studio Hotel “we are a master piece in the art of lodging”.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel for make you feel like home.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at the Studio Hotel the night before we had to return to the USA after a week vacation in Costa Rica. I must stay I was extremely pleased with the service and the room. The hotel is very clean and the staff is great. The breakfast is exceptional and was included in the price. The artwork in the hotel is very interesting. Do not hesitate to book a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulVAda_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlag56, Director Comercial at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Good day Mr. Paul,

First of all we want to thank you for staying at Studio Hotel Costa Rica and and for your comments we appreciate them.

As you could see and enjoy our brand new hotel is the first Art Thematic Boutique Hotel in the city, that's why its a great option for business, leisure or medical tourism. The name Studio Hotel is taken from the concept of “Art Studio” of great artists and musicians. We offer a welcoming, comfortable, and ideal environment to breathe life into great ideas and a place to share with others who have common interests.

Studio Hotel has a convenient location close to restaurants, bars, cinemas, hospitals and Business Centers and just 15 minutes from Juan Santa María International Airport and San Jose.

Our main goal is provide a personal service to all our guests and make them feel like at home, and when we receive comments like yours we can say that we are in the right way. Thank you againg from all our staff.

We hope to see you and serve you when you return to San Jose, Costa Rica!

Best Regards,

Carlos Chacón
Sales & Marketing Director
Studio Hotel Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the start and at the end of my month's journey around Costa Rica. Large and clean bedrooms - I reckon the best beds in the whole of Costa Rica! The friendly staff from the manager to the waiters couldn't do enough to make my stay as a single traveller, comfortable and safe. The rooftop pool was a blessing at the end of a hectic month's travelling. A wonderful place to stay. I didn't eat at the hotel in the evening as there were 3 good restaurants next door. You should try it out!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlag56, Director Comercial at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for staying at Studio Hotel Costa Rica and and for your comments we appreciate them, our main goal is provide a personal service to all our guests and make them feel like at home, and when we receive comments like yours we can say that we are in the right way.

As you could see and enjoy our brand new hotel is the first Art Thematic Boutique Hotel in the city, that's why its a great option for business, leisure or medical tourism. The name Studio Hotel is taken from the concept of “Art Studio” of great artists and musicians. We offer a welcoming, comfortable, and ideal environment to breathe life into great ideas and a place to share with others who have common interests.

Studio Hotel has a convenient location close to restaurants, bars, cinemas, hospitals and Business Centers and just 15 minutes from Juan Santa María International Airport and San Jose.

Thank you againg from all our staff and we hope to see you and serve you when you return to San Jose, Costa Rica!

Best Regards,

Carlos Chacón
Sales & Marketing Director
Studio Hotel Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Frequent trqvelers, this was hands down one of the best hotels we have experienced. We have paid 2-3 times the price for less.. I knew we were in for a great experience when our check in included a hug to the front desk personnel because of his gracious care! After a long day of travel, we were greeted with a smile and an offer for beverage...exactly what we needed! And the hotel didn't disappoint in any way. Very clean and modern with every detail attended to. The beds and bedding were heaven. Smart design with original Costa Rican art everywhere! If we had to go out of our way to stay here again, we definitely would! Thank you to everyone who made our stay so comfortable!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad one here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaNorthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlag56, Director Comercial at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Lisa,

Dear Guest !

Greetings from Studio Hotel staff.

I would like to thank you for your nice comment, we are happy that you have a great stay with us, these kind of comments make us to work harder everyday.

The name Studio Hotel is taken from the concept of “Art Studio” of great artists and musicians. We offer a welcoming, comfortable, and ideal environment to breathe life into great ideas and a place to share with others who have common interests. With this unique and distinguishing concept, Studio Hotel is the first thematic art hotel in San José making it a magic place for your stay.

But the must important is what you told me about our staff, their positive actitude and smiles.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in a near future.

Regards,
Carlos Chacón
Sales & Marketing Director
Studio Hotel Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Immaculate hotel with very attentive service. Wish we had time to enjoy the rooftop pool. This was a great choice for our last night in Costa Rica. It cost $22 for a taxi to the airport from Studio Hotel Santa Ana. The included breakfast buffet was excellent. We enjoyed a Central American rice and bean breakfast dish (something like Gallo Pinto?) along with both European and North American breakfast selections. Loved the marble in the bathroom, excellent linens on the bed, new LCD TV which allowed me to review photos direct from my SD card.

The service that we experienced arriving just before the restaurant closed at 9pm was exceptional. The price that we paid was significantly cheaper than lower-rated "name" hotels in Alajuela. Once the introductory deals available on Expedia end it would be worth paying the rack rate for this quality hotel. Extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo B, Reservation Mananger at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you so much for your comment, we value a lot the time that you dedicated to us for express us your experience in our hotel.

We are proud to know that you enjoyed our bedrooms, because we thought in every detail for make them wider and more different than the rest of the other hotels around, because in Studio Hotel “we are a master piece in the art of lodging”

About the high quality in our food, we owe that to the hard team effort for create the Katowa restaurant, because it was borned as a new culinary proposal with Costa Rican flavors.

We would love to have you back in here sometime, for we can continue serving you as you deserved.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Nice place, clean, new , modern design and the staff really cares! Close to the new road to head to the beach, easy to get to the airport and many great stores and restaurants in Lindora

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo B, Reservation Mananger at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear guest,

From the whole team of studio hotel, regards!

We want to thank you for taking your time to write to us your comment about our hotel and service.

We are glad to know that the location from the hotel helped you to move around in different tourist spots with no problem. We are grateful for your comments about the bedrooms, we are proud to count with the biggest rooms in the area.

In regarding to the service by our employees, we want to let you know that that’s our reason of being, we want that every one of our guest to feel like home, because in Studio hotel “we are a master piece in the art of Lodging”.

We would love to see you once again around here.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
2.6 km away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
614 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
120 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
6 km away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,877 reviews
6.3 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Hotel

Address: | 750 mts South Forum 1 Business Center, Santa Ana 10201, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $104 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Studio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not all hotels are the same, the Studio 5 Star Boutique Hotel is designed to be part of your trip in Costa Rica. The spacious luxurious rooms, common areas, terrace, restaurant, meeting rooms... everything has been designed for you.On our walls, the art is opened to enter the magical world designed by the best Costa Rican artists.Surrounded by mountains: green, blue, brown, sprayed by rain or dimly lit by the sun of Santa Ana, a city that always seems to be in spring.Equipped with the latest technology, our seven meeting rooms are cozy and ready to recieve from five to a hundred executives.In our luxury rooms, the natural light helps to create a relaxed atmosphere in which ideas and conversation flows.Our highly qualified and friendly staff is always ready to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Hotel Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing