We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
465
208
52
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
208
52
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool an art gallery beautiful artwork costa rican art san jose tortillas beautiful hotel tour of costa rica small gym great boutique buffet breakfast third floor late at night rice and beans yogurt close to the airport grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 759 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2015

It is very comfortable, clean hotel with all the usual facilities. It also includes a fridge, TV and air conditioning. It had 2 queen beds which were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in amongst other building so it doesn't have any grounds or gardens. There are a few eating places nearby as will as a small supermarket. It is not very near the centre of San Jose and there isn't much of interest in the area around the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudioHotelCR, Gerente at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

We are very pleased that you enjoied your stay here at The Studio Hotel
we placed the hotel in a very unique spot,so that the visitors can be close to the airport and San Jose at the same time. We have also just opened a large bar and grill out in front of the hotel ,we hope on your next visit you can enjoy the great foods that we serve .

thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stayed here on the first night of our Costa Rica expedition. A bit out of the way with nothing interesting around, so one is confined to the hotel. The hotel itself is very pleasant, however, with all the walls on all floors covered in rather interesting art work.
The restaurant was good with plenty of choices and the food was good as was the service.
There is a small pool on the third floor as well as a small gym.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Moniaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudioHotelCR, Gerente at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Studio Hotel is a boutique hotel with more than a hundred collectors items.
We are located in a commercial and shoping area in Santa Ana.

We do offer authentic costarican food and we are glad that you enjoyed it.

Our pool and gym are cozy, we hope that you return.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2015

Our room on the first floor (108) was large, with 2 comfy queen beds, mini fridge, full-length mirror, and large bathroom with a "rain" shower head. This room is down the hall from the dining area and a previous review made me worried about it being noisy. I am a very light sleeper, but this room was very quiet (except for people closing the doors to their rooms) and we didn't hear anything from next-door neighbors or from the floor above us. Breakfast was excellent and served in a spacious, "classy" dining area. We toured all 3 floors and enjoyed the art work on display. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carroll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2015

We often stay overnight in San Jose for shopping trips and have found the Studio excellent value for a very nice hotel. It is a little out of the way from many restaraunts or shopping -so you need a car. Overall the rooms are very nice -the breakfast is incuded and quite good. The fitness room is good - just needed some attention (water ,towes and wipes) but everything else was just great. I would recomend this hotel for a base for shopping or a lay over.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melray4316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_CR, Gerente at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate every one of your nice words and hope you come back with friends and family.

Greetings from Studio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2015

This is a nice, modern, clean hotel for a night's stay near San Jose. We ordered a few appetizers from the restaurant which were outstanding. A little disappointed in the service, however, since it took a very long time to get a few drinks we ordered (came after the appetizers). We ate dinner and a tapas restaurant next door which was fabulous!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_CR, Gerente at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Thank you for visit and your comment. We are so happy that you enjoyed, mostly the restaurant: it takes an indigenous mixture of ingredients to make the best gourmet flavour.

Pura Vida Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews