We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak house”

El Novillo Alegre Parrilla Argentina
Ranked #11 of 128 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$45
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Basically for steak lovers, there are other options also. Restaurants available in Alajuela, Heredia, Lindora

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank flo607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 249 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel that we are stay n at (Aloft costa rica) recommended this restaurant to us & I am so glad that they did. We went 2 nights in a row & I'm trying 2 talk my husband into taking me back again tonight as we leave tomorrow. We had steak & shrimp that was melt in ur mouth good. Prices are very responsible - both of our dinners along with sangria came to $63.86 USD. If we ever come back to San Jose CS this restaurant will be my 2nd stop after checking into our hotel. I totally recommend that u eat here. Get the New York Strip steak medium well. So Juicy & Tender.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank reednikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

The menu has many options. If you came for a good steak, choose that. For example, the ‘Lomito 200 grams’, which is perfect !! Otherwise you might get something dry and not juicy.

My wife was not happy with her main course but the waiter was very kind to change it for something else.

We enjoyed a great meal. The place is nice and comfortable.

We paid only $38 for two 200grs lomitos and 2 regular beverages, but that’s because we are locals (there are very good discounts for locals). Without the discount, the regular price would have been $65.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank guitarsimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Good stake restaurant chain owned by an argentine family, so they now their business since we are talking stakes. Good quality stakes with nice setting and good service.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Enrique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

El Novillo Alegre is a famous restaurant in Costa Rica, with average food quality and high prices.
This restaurant food quality is below peer restaurant in Santa Ana and Escazu.
If you want a to have a nice dinner in the area, I recommend you explore options around Escazu like Avenida Escazu and Multiplaza-Intercontinental or in Santa Ana at City Place and Terrazas Lindora.

Hope these lines are helpful.

Regards,

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndrewNY2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Novillo Alegre Parrilla Argentina also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to El Novillo Alegre Parrilla Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing