We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Riviera Vista(Playa de Cura)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Idyll Suites(Playa de Cura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cura Sol(Playa de Cura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Monte Golf Suites(Playa de Cura)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
22
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barking sizekitchen equipmentwashing machinemarble showerhuge fridgefantastic apartmenteasy accessapartment complexceiling fanspar shophome from homepool barlarge balconyself cateringgcfiber
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I first stayed at this apartment in May 2016 and returned again this year. The apartment I stayed in was like a home away from home and so clean. Very comfortable and modern. We only ate breakfast there as we made use of how near it is situated to Puerto Rico and Mogan. Brilliant Irish bar called The Brogue just down the road (great food served) friendly staff.
D1 Apartment boasts a fantastic view from balcony, easy access to pools, on site shop and restaurant.
A short walk to a fab beauty parlour, physio and hairdresser... what's not to love!!
Fantastic holiday had by all, we are booked to return again twice in 2018.. thanks to Matt and his wife Annette for their apartment and their help and on site to Pam and Jeff..
Charmaine Keating.. Ireland

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Charmaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017

I would like to tell you about our experience with Joern from TTD Canarias booked through airbnb.
The apartment we booked was supposed to be recently refurbished (Nov 2016), very nice, clean and tidy, with white fornitures. On arrival Joern welcomed us at the entrance of the complex, he seemed really nice engaging positively and giving us a lot of information.
It seemed a good start but we then discovered that one of the lift was out of order so we had to climb the mountain through endless steps with our luggage to gain access to the apartment.
The apartment was the number I-8.
Initially we didn't realise the accommodation wasn't the same we booked as it was night and we were exhausted for the climb, but then it became obvious that it hadn't anything to do with the one booked: old forniture, old bathroom, and a very poor cleaning. One of the most shocking things was a huge plastic garden wardrobe with all the owner's belongings placed as a bedside table just next to the bed. The bed had two ridiculous pillows that caused me a strong neck ache, and a "cardboard" duvet. In the balcony there was still a full ashtray. The fridge and kitchen cabinets were quite dirty and everything inside was messy, the kitchen tools pretty dirty as well. There was no dining table or chairs inside.
The day after we couldn't enjoy the wonderful view without getting disappointed by other upsetting discoveries. First of all we didn't need an alarm to wake up as there was a jack hammering wake up service provided by some builders working a few steps away from us within the complex at 7am. Then we said ok let's have breakfast on the gorgeous top pool bar so praised by Joern, the only problem was that it was closed for holiday for a month.
Two pools were also unavailable as under maintenance. I then went downstairs to try to get some food in the also much praised German bakery at the ground floor. Also in this occasion somebody forget to tell us that it was at half service and open just till 11am.
We then contacted Joern to find out what happened with the booked accommodation and he answered after a couple of hours with a banal apology saying that he didn't have other accommodation free as it was all fully booked (false). Still no explanations about what really happened to our original accommodation. After a complain with the provider he then became also a bit rude. He then showed us another apartment similar to the one booked but without awning (that was more than necessary as the sun was very strong) and also a superior apartment we had to decline as it was on the street level with view on the car park. We finally decided to stay in the same apartment after being provided some extra pillows a a new duvet, but still very unhappy for the other problems.

The thing that disappointed us the most was that Joern wasn't honest with us. He should have informed promptly of the accommodation change before arrival and avoid finding banal excuses once we complained about it.
It was my wife's birthday and we had to spend all day trying to sort out the problem.

We didn't hear or see Joern anymore, not even for the checkout. That was also a lack of professionalism and a very bad customer service.

Unfortunately the wonderful viewing won't be enough to compensate the memory of a disaster stay in this apartment.

Room Tip: Make sure before arrival that the accommodation is the one you booked and a renewed one. Best view from the top right side of the complex.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank munich1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Recently stayed at apartment x8 owned by a great guy by the name of Paul. Booking was so easy with him and he answered promptly to any messages or emails I sent him. He gave us driving instructions to the apartment which were a great help as we arrived in the dark in a hire car with no clue where we were going. The apartment is spotless with everything you need. The shower was very powerful, the bed really comfortable and he has filtered water so no more buying bottles of water. The balcony is large and we loved having breakfast looking at the wonderful views. For those who like to watch tv he has BBC1 and ITV. There is also free wi if which worked brilliantly. Just down the hill from the apartment is a complex with a couple of restaurants and a burger bar and also a spar which is handy for everyday essentials. We did eat at the restaurant on site one night and it was a fabulous meal, highly recommend it. The location is great, very quiet and peaceful but not far from other resorts with a bit more life.
We had a brilliant weeks holiday here, and if we ever return to Gran Canaria Paul would be the first person I would contact for somewhere to stay.
Thanks for everything Paul

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment x8 which was just perfect in every way
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank xAnn2002x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this apartment from 30th Dec till Jan 6 very lovely room view was amazing and the people that live there permanent can't be any more helpful this was my 10th visit to Puerto Rico and I will definitely be going back to monsenor...... thanks JOERN and PAUL for all ur help

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scottbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

5 ***** apartment.everything you need.very large balcony and the view is amazing.if you want peace and quiet look no further than p1.it is the best apartment on the complex.there is a large supermarket just down the hill and a small shop on the complex.the apartment is on the very top but has easy access on the lifts.the owner paul is an amazing guy and helpfull with excellent communication.we have already booked for next year.the island beautiful and well worth exploring.the top swimming pool is just yards from the apartment.we are retired and travelled all over the world and this is the best apartment we have stayed in,we stayed for 1 week 7th to 14th jan ,the weather was fantastic hitting 28degs some days.a very special place with a very special owner.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank D9896RImatthewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews