We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
163
334
99
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
334
99
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingovernight stopibis chartresen routesecurity gateno liftone nightcomfortable bedpleasant staffpit stopfull markschannel tunnellow costsouth of francequiet areapriced hotelexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 621 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Good safe parking dog friendly, need some renovation , dreadful evening meal ,frozen fish and still frozen when it was serve , good breakfirst , shame to be in a countrie of fine food to have a poor meal. We ask for water tasted really bad , we will not make a stop at that ibis hotel .

Room Tip: Ground floor handy for acces to the car
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 335michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

En route to the Loire or the Channel Tunnel? This place is ideally situated for a stopover. Less than 2 minutes from the main highway, secure parking, good restaurant, breakfast AND table football! What more do you need? We stayed here for one night and found it ideal really. Room was comfortable, free wifi, and friendly staff. They have a restaurant onsite - not gourmet but perfectly acceptable (we loved the burgers!) - offering 3 courses for 15 Euros. Breakfast is good, with plenty of choice and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scareybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there one night last week on our way back up to Calais. The room was basic but clean. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. The restaurant was friendly. Food was average but the staff were lovely. All in all, it was an OK stopover and chance to recoup.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Rarely disappointed with this hotel, and tend to choose it for its location. Disappointed this visit as that had no foreign language versions of their menu, although senior staff were helpful to assist with translation. Large beer at €12 was ridiculous

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Like many other reviewers we stay at the Ibis while traveling between the Dordogne and Calais.

We were happy with our stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were given free juice on arrival and free coffee on departure.

Our room was small, clean and adequate. The car park was locked with a security gate overnight.

Meals offered but we had already eaten.

An idea place to break our drive home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank L_K1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews