We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
167
346
102
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
346
102
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking ibis chartres overnight stop no lift en route security gate ring road great stopover one night pleasant staff pit stop full marks channel tunnel low cost comfortable bed south of france easy access
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 641 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel,rooms were clean and comfortable, perfect for our stay as traveling to Limoges so this was that perfect stop over, staff very friendly and helpful, we have stayed twice here as we stayed here on our return journey. Evening meal was very good but expensive lovely breakfast though, take your own tea and coffee making things as none in the rooms, we were happy to stay here and will come back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stayed here on the way down France. This was our second time here and chosen because of easy access to ring road and the fact that there is a restaurant on site. Room spacious and very clean. Choice of set meal a little limited but all very nice and satisfying. Staff extremely helpful - even to taking a large case upstairs - bware there is no lift - the only downside. A friend with us was gluten free and vegetarian and well catered for. Superb choice of food at breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank timpar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Overall typical ibis hotel,reasonably priced and functional. 2 problems, 1st no Gin and Tonics in bar ,out of stock would you believe!!!! and 2nd leak in bathroom nice puddle on floor in the morning , Room 117. Other than that it was good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank timtw0mey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Have stayed here quite a few times now and it has always been good, but on our recent 2 stays it needs its standards improving. There is no excuse for the the outside seating area not being cleaned, simple task to put ashtrays on tables so that people don't dump cigarettes on floor. Also is there any excuse for empty glasses and bottles still being there the following morning?Most annoying part was being charged twice for evening meal when it was already paid for online as part of meal deal, the meal on our second night was very poor quality. Nowhere near what Ibis stands for as a brand

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KenR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on way back up to Calais. Didn't book in advance as it was mid week. Staff very helpful and friendly. Can't fault it and would have given 3.5 if I could. Definitely slightly above average but they're the only options. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ruthbeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews