We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
115
309
159
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
309
159
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmain stationmount pilatuslucerne cityno air conditioningfront officebasic needsovernight stopreception stafffive minutesquiet place to stayswiss francsaldi supermarketswiss tourshort distancegreat view of mtstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 649 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Standard Ibis. It's possible booking a room with a great view of the mountains. Our room was big and clean. The attendance is great. I really recommend. A very good cost/benefit....

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ágatha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Ágatha T,
Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor.
It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We work harder everyday to make everyone feel home and comfortable.
We hope to see you soon again very soon!
Regards,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very very far from City centre. Those who wants to stay in City centre, not for them. Difficult to reach there. Not recommended at all.......you need to use train service to reach there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank tushar_wable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear tushar_wable,
Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on here. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the location of our hotel.
We would advise you to check the details of the establishment before making reservation like location, rooms, amenities etc. which are clearly published on every booking portal.
I am also pleased to inform you once more that our hotel is around 3 km from city center, in a very quiet location and reachable by train & bus which goes every 15 minutes. And we provide also free tickets for public transportation.
We thank you again for your comments and wish you a very good day.
Sincerely,
S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

This hotel is not in the city of Luzern, it is near. We stayed for 3 nights and we had a car to go to other cities. But the hotel offers a ticket to go to Luzern with no cost. The hotel has some parking spaces with no cost but if they are not avaiable, you can park in the underground with a discount (you have to ask for it in the reception).
There are a few restaurants near the hotel and a mc donalds. We had an excellent stay, the staff was very kind and helped us whenever we need. Some rooms have a view to the mountais. It is a quiet place to stay. The breakfast was very good with many options.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Camila S,

Thank you very much for posting your great comments on Tripadvisor.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

we stayed here for one night as we planned mount Pilatus day trip. The location is convenient, just 5 min walk from the station. The rooms are neat and spacious. Very friendly and warm service from people at reception.
One tip on food - if you are stuck there late night with no food, there is a Mac Donald near by that serves delicious quinoa curry burger as is open till midnight. Great for veggies like me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FBKalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear FBKalra,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We work harder every day to make everyone feel home and comfortable.
We hope to see you soon again very soon!
Best Regards,

S. Samil Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Really good value for our overnight stop on the way down to Italy. Hotel was clean, welcome was friendly and helpful and the complimentary train tickets were a nice touch. Just a word of caution, our satnav took us to the Ibis in Industriestrasse Luzern, initially. Just use Kriens and it is fine. Would recommend. We didn't stay for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnCarol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiskriens, General Manager at ibis Luzern Kriens, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear JohnCarol A,
Such a big happiness to see your satisfaction and your compliments. We all thank you for this. We hope that you had a good rest and also a wonderful holiday in Italy.
Do not hesitate to come in during your travel back home, we will be happy to see you again.
S. Sami Benli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews