We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kiwi Court Motel(Hawera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Motel(Hawera)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Lodge Motel(Hawera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
48
20
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
20
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly greetingshower pressuredown to earthin houseclean and tidy roomscooked breakfastwell equipped kitchengood sizestayed here for nightslaundry facilitiesa lovely staymt taranakinew zealandgreat place to stayclose to townmorganhosts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Stayed here last night during cyclone Gita when the power failed, our hosts managed to cook & deliver a hot meal to our room for the 4 of us. The rooms were very clean & well appointed & the price was excellent ! I would highly recommend this motel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MrsPerson24681012141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Well worth the stay, friendly staff and clean and tidy rooms and the best of all is the home cooked meals. H ave stayed there several times now over the last 3 years and always the first place I check to book when in the area, and I have tried other motels in the area but this is my first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gr8tyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina1125970, Owner at The Mount View Motel Hawera, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

It is always great to hear favorable comments from guests, especially those who choose to return repeatedly. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regards Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a lovely stay over the weekend. My family, grandmother, mother, Aunty and nieces all stayed here this weekend and everyone was super happy with the accommodation, rooms, facilities & cleanliness.... The staff are super friendly and both check in and check out were a breeze. Would stay again and happily recommend to others...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arareina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretServant, Owner at The Mount View Motel Hawera, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for your comments and kind words following your stay with us. We value the feedback provided by all our guests and appreciate the time taken to place a review on TripAdvisor. Regards, The Team @ The Mount View Motel Hawera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at this place. Even better I was upgraded at no extra cost. The staff was very friendly. Had there full cooked breakfast which was amazing. Room was nice and spacious and very clean and quiet.
I will differently be back again for more time out. They also have a friendly cat that makes it feel like your home. Lol
Thomas

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank tamati69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretServant, Owner at The Mount View Motel Hawera, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments and kind words following your stay with us. We value the feedback provided by all our guests and appreciate the time taken to place a review on TripAdvisor. Regards, The Team @ The Mount View Motel Hawera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

The room I had was perfect for my stay, right down the back so nice & quiet, bed was good and shower was great. Location is well away from town which may not suit everyone but hey, Hawera is not that big.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretServant, Owner at The Mount View Motel Hawera, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your comments and kind words following your stay with us. We value the feedback provided by all our guests and appreciate the time taken to place a review on TripAdvisor. Regards, The Team @ The Mount View Motel Hawera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews