We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
48
20
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
20
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly greeting shower pressure good size stayed here for nights clean unit new zealand great place to stay morgan hosts motel town plymouth cats conference heater
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights and very happy with everything and loved our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable and very clean. Loved that the motel has a barbeque area for guests, we made use of it on the second night and had a barbeque for dinner as we found it difficult to find somewhere to eat on our first night. Also loved that there was a guest laundry and very cheap so we were able to catch up on our washing. If ever in the area again we would stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiClubTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina1125970, Manager at The Mount View Motel Hawera, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review, your feedback is important to us. We like to see guests using the facilities we have added in our on-going efforts to ensure all our guests feel they get some extra "bang for their buck". Safe travels and we hope to see you again. Regards Christina and the Team at Mount View Motel, Hawera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Stayed here last night during cyclone Gita when the power failed, our hosts managed to cook & deliver a hot meal to our room for the 4 of us. The rooms were very clean & well appointed & the price was excellent ! I would highly recommend this motel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MrsPerson24681012141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Well worth the stay, friendly staff and clean and tidy rooms and the best of all is the home cooked meals. H ave stayed there several times now over the last 3 years and always the first place I check to book when in the area, and I have tried other motels in the area but this is my first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gr8tyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina1125970, Owner at The Mount View Motel Hawera, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

It is always great to hear favorable comments from guests, especially those who choose to return repeatedly. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regards Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a lovely stay over the weekend. My family, grandmother, mother, Aunty and nieces all stayed here this weekend and everyone was super happy with the accommodation, rooms, facilities & cleanliness.... The staff are super friendly and both check in and check out were a breeze. Would stay again and happily recommend to others...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ArareinaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretServant, Owner at The Mount View Motel Hawera, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for your comments and kind words following your stay with us. We value the feedback provided by all our guests and appreciate the time taken to place a review on TripAdvisor. Regards, The Team @ The Mount View Motel Hawera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at this place. Even better I was upgraded at no extra cost. The staff was very friendly. Had there full cooked breakfast which was amazing. Room was nice and spacious and very clean and quiet.
I will differently be back again for more time out. They also have a friendly cat that makes it feel like your home. Lol
Thomas

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank tamati69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretServant, Owner at The Mount View Motel Hawera, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments and kind words following your stay with us. We value the feedback provided by all our guests and appreciate the time taken to place a review on TripAdvisor. Regards, The Team @ The Mount View Motel Hawera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews