We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Killarney Provincial Park
from US$128.91
More Info
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
288
63
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
63
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george lake provincial park hiking trails long weekend bug spray peace and quiet day hike rent a canoe comfort station beautiful scenery camping experience main beach crack lakes campsite silver peak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 368 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2020

The lakes are pristine - kayaking here is AMAZING!! We had a loon surface within 15' of our boat - what a thrill!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank GSIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2020 via mobile

Exploring this Provincial Park will take more than a one day visit and we can’t wait to return. For Group of Seven fans this is the ultimate destination. Jaw dropping views, multicolored rocky landscapes and beautiful water everywhere - a photographers paradise! Make sure you wear sturdy boots, carry drinking water and snacks and be prepared to scramble over rocks. For someone used to the well marked Bruce Trail as we were, this was a bit of a challenge with faded markets painted on rocks and broken plastic markers on occasional trees. The welcome centre was excellent and clean washrooms welcome.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank womanseyeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2020

Great Provincial Park with awesome hiking trails with gorgeous panoramic views!! Fall colours are spectacular!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ItsaSunshineyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2020

Spectacular park. We spent the day canoeing on George Lake, the beautiful scenery the peace and quiet(no motor boats) was amazing. The mountains are like no other in Ontario. I would highly recommend a trip to this park we will definitely be returning.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank wigsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2020

We purchased a day pass to the park as we were renting a nearby cottage. We rode our bikes throughout the park and to the Chikansking (sp?) trail. Beautiful views.

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank J5876BPjudyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews