We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Tanat Hall
Nearby Hotels
Cain Valley Hotel(Llanfyllin)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Oswestry(Oswestry)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hand at Llanarmon(Llanarmon DC)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Arms Hotel(Llanarmon DC)
US$94
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lion Quays(Weston Rhyn)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
69
5
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
5
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnooker roombryn tanatperfect venuehot tubwedding breakfastbeautiful groundsranging in agewonderful weddingplay footballlarge familyfood providedwatching tvfacilities are greatlarge partiesintimate weddinghigh standardlarge shower
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 81 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Every year we, as a large group of adults, rent a country house for the weekend. We have just spent a marvellous weekend at Bryn Tanat. The Hall is spotlessly clean, equipped to the highest standards and is in a wonderful location. Susan and Peter were on hand if required but allowed us uninterrupted use of the house to enjoy at our leisure.
We have been to many properties over the years and this is definitely one of the very best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have just returned from a long weekend to celebrate a number of significant family birthdays and anniversary, Bryn Tanat had something for everyone from Ben aged 9 to Grandma aged 85! The property is an enigma, cottage like from one side and grand country house from another, decorated absolutely stunningly- with beds that have left us searching for the make to buy one for ourselves they were so comfy! A personal favourite the victorian cast iron bath-pure luxury and a real treat.
Dont be put off by a list of dos and donts, all instructions are perfectly reasonable and understandable given the value and high standard of the property.Plenty of room for play both in side and out, snooker room great for the men! Thankyou to Sue and family for sharing their amazing home- our tip-if you are celebrating a family event or just want a relax with friends, Bryn Tanat is the place to go:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Having just returned from holding a celebration weekend with family and friends at Bryn Tanat Hall I am still walking on air. There were 18 of us including children and from the moment we arrived Susan and her family made us all feel very special and couldn't do enough for us, right down to unpacking the groceries and baking scrumptious cakes.

The Hall itself is delightful. It is big enough to accommodate everyone, providing opportunities for communal living and private moments. It is grand enough to feel regal and homely enough to feel comfortable. No time or expense has been spared in the layout or design of the rooms and it is all beautifully maintained. The house is extensively equipped with all you could possibly need and all equipment is of a very high standard - none of those nasty featherweight knives and forks often provided in self catering establishments or bread knives that won't cut butter.

The grounds are breathtaking and provide opportunities for relaxation and activity. There are even goalposts for the children (or adults!) to work off the inevitable extra calories consumed during the stay..... Susan also arranged a falconry display, archery and target shooting on the lawns which was great fun.

We took advantage of the catering services for our main meals. The food was of the standard and presentation you would expect in a top class restaurant and the home made bread was to die for! The catering and service staff were wonderful, from serving drinks from the moment you appear to clearing away all the mess you leave afterwards. All done with genuine smiles too.

If I am ever lucky enough to hold or attend another celebration here I would feel truly blessed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HampshireBarbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We had a perfect wedding weekend here with close family. Susan provided a professional service and nothing was too much trouble. She has established contacts with the best the area has to offer. Sabastians in Oswestry provided our wonderful wedding lunch. Bryn Tanat Hall was just the right setting- a relaxed characterful country house with beautiful grounds and wonderful bedrooms. We hope to be back to celebrate another occasion.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank JOA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Our weekend at Bryn Tanat Hall for my sisters 50th surpassed all expectations. The quality of the décor and furnishings and attention to detail is inspirational. There were twenty of us in our party with huge personalities and never did we feel on top of each other in fact it was easy to loose one another. The ambience and character of the hall meant it wasn’t long before you felt completely relaxed and meandering through the rooms really enjoyable. The gardens are breathtaking as is the scenery would love to have stayed longer than the weekend but we will be back. I can highly recommend Bryn Tanat Hall for any occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sendit2steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrynTanatHall, Owner at Bryn Tanat Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you felt so relaxed and at home at Bryn Tanat. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews