We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St. Martin Hotel(Creully)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de Paris(Courseulles-sur-Mer)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cremaillere(Courseulles-sur-Mer)
US$156
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Le Mulberry(Arromanches-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'ideal Le Mountbatten(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$108
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de Normandie(Arromanches-les-Bains)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel D'arromanches(Arromanches-les-Bains)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool tripexcellent stayschool partieschateaupupilsbasenoisewififacilities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Visited the historical sites around Normandy and the D-Day landing for the weekend. Had an excellent stay at the Chateau. The room was spacious and clean and very quiet. Enjoyed dinner at the Chateau two nights and had an outstanding meal each night. The grounds are pleasant and good for a walk or drink sitting outside at the end of the day. Would definitely book again when we travel to the area. Great service by all of the staff there. They tended promptly to all our needs.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 593ericjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Location is perfect as a base from which to plan for and visit the local attractions providing a peaceful and personable rural retreat. The facilities are clean and staff could not be more helpful and accommodating. The dining and hospitality experience for a party of four is of an excelllent standard and the atmosphere in the lounge bar is relaxing. A definite contender for a short family break.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmathias25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

I have been bringing school parties to the Chateau for the past ten years, on alternate years. The Chateau is in a fabulous location for visiting so many amazing places of interest; the landing beaches, Arromanches 360 Cinema, Colleville American Cemetery, La Cambe, the German Cemetery and the British Cemetery at Bayeaux. The market at Courselles sur Mer held on a Tuesday morning was a huge hit with the children.

The Chateau is now run by Select Travel and everything about it was excellent. The food was delicious and plentiful, the rooms in the Chateau have been refurbished with new bathrooms, decor and fabulous bed linen and the staff are helpful and attentive, nothing is too much trouble.

Clearly this is a great base for school parties and for families visiting in the Summer. We are about to book a repeat visit for our Year 5 and Year 6 pupils for April 2019.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank PennWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Just returned from a four day break at Chateau du Baffy - my first residential trip with school despite having worked there over 15 years! Lovely, helpful staff and the most beautiful, peaceful location. Some rooms have recently been updated I believe and mine was spotlessly clean with comfortable bed and fresh linen. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard. I found the 'staff lounge' cold but comfortable - my main criticism would be lack of bar and tea/coffee making facilities (no facilities in the rooms either). Our children were noisy and therefore the dining hall was quite a challenge as there were no curtains to deaden the noise. The food was probably better than I expected given the staff were catering for a school - adult portions are very generous! Breakfast was a little disappointing although I really enjoyed the natural yoghurt! Coffee was automatically placed on the staff table in the mornings, but not milk or sugar. Red and white wine is served with dinner, but only water for pupils. I liked the fact that the pupils were expected to make their own packed lunches from the baguettes and beautiful fresh salad provided. Melene (not sure of spelling) is a great asset; a very helpful manageress who clearly knows her business.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews