We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
101
83
47
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
83
47
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan riverhidden gemclose to the airporttucked awayascot inncoffee podsequipped roomsbuffet breakfastbusiness tripcar parkover the topfloor to ceilingbathroom scalesoff the menuwatermark restauranttwin roombeautiful bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 278 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Close to airport, spacious and comfortable room, great walking / running pathways along the river. Very convenient. Didn't eat there, so no experience of their food and beverage offering. Would happily stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil G, Director of Sales at International On The Water Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi Jon,

Thank you for taking the time to review us we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable , we do have a brand new menu that can be found on our website and has been very well received so far.

We look forward to welcoming you and hope that you will give our new menu a try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We had booked a deluxe room with river views, on arrival we had been allocated a room on the ground floor. We asked for it to be changed and it took some convincing before the young guy agreed. We were given a room right up the back corner of the hotel which needed maintenance. Bathroom was very small and the door would not close properly. there was a phone beside the toilet that had been taped together but was constantly making noises, the main phone did not work either. The lamp shade was torn on the lamp and there were black hairs on the towels. We went out for the day at 9am and pushed the make up room button, on returning at 6pm not a thing had been done. When we contacted reception we were told someone would be up to fix it, so we went for dinner . When we came back no bed made no cleaning done just a few bath towels left on the vanity. The food was also below standard and the kitchen did not have any idea about food intolerance's. This hotel was also supposed to be an Accor we believed but on presenting our card they said it was not yet affiliated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil G, Director of Sales at International On The Water Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to review us , we value your patronage and such reviews are important to us please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the room we have followed up with our maintenance team and are now amending all the issues.

I understand the discomfort that this may have caused and are truly sorry, if you could please send your contact details at sales@IOTW.com.au and one of our team members will be in touch.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our usual standards of service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Needed a good night sleep in between flights. At 2.30am, a massive diesel generator went on, shaking foundations and waking up the whole wing. Night reception very unapologetic and could not fix the issue

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil G, Director of Sales at International On The Water Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Robert,

We are disappointed to hear that your sleep was disrupted but hope that you understand that this was out of our control and our back up generator is for the safety of our guest but I do understand that this was an inconvenience and can assure you that we are actively looking at ways to contain the noise.

On behalf of the team we do hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our usual high standards, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at sales@IOTW.com.au if you require anything else

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Had a great 10 day stay on business. Hotel rooms are spacious and kept clean every day. Restaurant for breakfast and dinner was wholesome, albeit a little expensive for the standard. As a frequent walker, the location was excellent alongside river for walks in many directions.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil G, Director of Sales at International On The Water Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review us we are glad to hear that your extended stay was enjoyable , we have several amenities that make a business stay as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you will have have an opportunity to use our our brand new business center and our boardroom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We booked here for proximity to the airport and it is really only 5 minutes away. We were upgraded to a heritage suite which was massive. The bathroom is also enormous with plenty of room in the shower for activities. The bath not so much. Our room was right near the building aircon unit which emitted a high pitch buzzing noise throughout the night. There is a cool wine fridge for those wanted a champers before the races but the light emitted by this fridge is bright enough to read by. I loved the soft bed; my partner did not. A bit of a goldilocks situation. We ate in the restaurant and were disappointed by the Asian cuisine. The sweet and sour pork was full of chilli but the service was attentive. Took the airport shuttle for $5 per person which is great value as the cab there cost $20. Highs and lows.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews