We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food was fantastic northern lights jens moose sauna fjord snowshoeing norway activities guide
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I'm a french young volontier who helps here since one month and Jens and his family make me feel like at home. But the view is so much better than home :) , cabins are very cosy, new and clean. The area (between moutains and beautiful fjord) is perfect for hiking, running, going sail on the sea with the boats, fishing, skiing and they bring you to moose safari or dogsledging if you're asking for !
If you are looking for crazy and wild holidays with all the comfort you have at home, this is the place you need.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Jean-MartinDLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2015

I've been there in February 2015 for a nothern light experience, dog sledge and more. I really can recommend this place, the houses are cosy and well equipped and the host is very friendly, helpful and a very good cook!
The surrounding is really impressive, the mousse came sometimes very close to the houses and the wilderness around is great!
I'll come definitely back in Autumn enjoying the norwegian "Indian Summer"

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bodenseemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Arctic Lyngen Sjøcamp with a few friends in october. The cabins suprised us positively: they are spacious, have a stunning view towards the lyngen alps, and are modern and beautifully decorated. Nothing better than enjoying a breakfast with a view through the panoramic windows of lyngen fjord and Mountains. They also have a lavvo and a sauna just outside. The hosts are nice, and the area holds good possibilities for skiing, hiking, fishing and watching the Aurora borealis. Thank you for having us, Jens Ivar!

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Ingvild H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our family vacation in fjord of Lyngen. The owner was waiting for us at the arrival with a hot fresh fish soup. ... How nice...... . 10 days stay in this chalet. I would rate it 4stars including fully equipped kitchen and spacy bathroom. Perfect internet connection. The boys and kids were daily fishing. Some days were lucky ones that everybody on the board caught a fish. The largest one was 1,7m tall codfish ... and we are amateurs and for the first time in fjords. Our 9 years old daughter caught 3 ones in 2 hours. We saw small whales, orcas, dolphins, ... . Harbor is not far from the chalet (5 min walk), filleting room (3 min). We had plenty of time to see the countryside. Local festival in Manndalen, or 3hours trip to Finland for seeing the reindeers and shopping and eating in a restaurant. There is a nice nearest place to go to the north in Storslett with quality shops, souvenirs, toys, magazines, newspapers just opposite stylish Nordic organic restaurant Bios. The accommodation itself was new and clean and sleeping with blinders was like in heaven, no problem to asleep after enjoying fresh air and see and beautiful colorful summer flowers. Even the high ceilings give you a luxury spacy feeling. There are also facility services for organizing larger party nearby your cottage with hot tub and laundry room to wash and dry your washings.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EvaPETER01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews