We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Parsons Pightle - Large secluded large and secure family friendly front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parsons Pightle - Large secluded large and secure family friendly front garden.
The relaxing, spacious, light and airy lounge with countryside views. The lounge with comfy sofa and 7kW log burner opposite the large picture window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Parsons Pightle - Large secluded large and secure family friendly front garden.
The relaxing, spacious, light and airy lounge with countryside views.
The lounge with comfy sofa and 7kW log burner opposite the large picture window.
View out to the large front garden.
Kitchen with range cooker, 5 gas rings plus wok burner and with large electric fan assisted oven.
Kitchen with tassimo, dishwasher and washing machine / tumble dryer. Views out over rear garden.
The open plan dinning area.
The open plan dinning area with table set for 8.
King size bed overlooking front garden & valley.
Super King size bed in rear bedroom (1).
Super King size bed in rear bedroom (2).
Bunk beds with views over garden & valley.
The large fully tiled 4 piece bathroom, with extra deep bath.
The large quadrant complete with new 9.8kW thermostatic shower.
Super King size bed in Annex with views over garden & valley.
Twin bed arrangement in Annex.
The large children's playarea, with swings, slides and a playhouse. Double access gate to the right.
View of the front garden from the lounge picture window and patio.
View looking across the garden from the play area towards the main front gate.
Parsons Pightle - Sterridge Valley, Berrynarbor.
The back garden looking up from the back of the property.
The back garden looking down towards the property (with the annexe to the right).
Parsons Pightle floor plan (Annex is detached directly adjacent to the left of the main house).
Combe Martin Beach (Seaside). 5 minutes from Berrynarbor
Watermouth Bay. 5 minutes from Berrynarbor.
View over Combe Martin Valley, gate way to Exmoor.
Combe Martin Bay at Sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Berrynarbor, Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helga L
1 review
“peaceful”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A wonderful quiet retreat with beautiful scenery and near to many activities including surfing, beach, fishing, walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Dear Helga thank you so much for your review which we really appreciate and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday so much. We are truly blessed with such a lovely area here in North Devon and try our hardest to make our guests feel welcome and as comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Bungalow in picturesque village”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great bungalow, clean, spacious and well decorated. Children's bedroom is fantastic for younger kids with toys and books, unfortunately we had young teenagers which were a bit bemused but they loved and made good use of the Xbox.
A peaceful location not far from the village centre, a couple of steep hills which was too much for the grand parents so drove and parked in the village car park.
This property has a well equipped kitchen, catering for every need, received a lovely welcome pack including wine and cream tea, and coals for the bbq which we also made use of.
Grandparents stayed in the annex, we did have too boost the heating for the annex on some evenings for them but then the weather was not perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
We would like to say a huge thank you for such a complimentary and comprehensive review of your stay - thank you. We are so pleased you had a lovely time in Berrynarbor and had all you needed at Parsons Pightle, we do try to think of everything our guests might need and to greet our guests with a warm welcome. If guests have any specific requirements we will do our very best to accommodate these and do hope you will stay with us again soon (we will give a little more thought to younger teenage guests!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
844anon
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely week in Berrynarbor”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely stay at Parsons Pightle. The bungalow was well equipped for small children with lots of toys to keep them entertained and had everything we needed. The local pub was within walking distance and serves good food. Short drive to Combe Martin, Ilfracombe and Woolacombe. Would definitely stay again. A second shower in the annexe would be useful though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we are really pleased you had a lovely stay with us. We are sorry your review was slightly limited by the lack of a full second bathroom and it is something that we are trying to address. All of the property details show this but we agree it would be useful. We are glad however that what we offer by far outweighs this and look forward to welcoming you back to Parsons Pightle very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikkibarn...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely bungalow in peaceful rural location, well situated for exploring beautiful North Devon coast. Lovely bedrooms, nice-sized lounge, and the large selection of toys to keep kiddies amused was a big bonus. Local pub in the village was great too, and very family-friendly. On the down-side, kitchen was pretty shabby and poorly-fitted which let down overall feel of the place a little. Photo of garden is also mis-leading - on a very steep slope, but kids and dogs enjoyed it all the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
In response this is the first ever negative comment we have had from a guest in relation to the kitchen. All our guests have commented that the kitchen is extremely well equipped, perfect for their needs and how lovely the property is, which you say yourselves. The kitchen is clean, functional and not poorly fitted so we therefore are bemused by your comment.

The Trip advisor website has numerous photos of the gardens so we are slightly confused when you refer to the "photo" of the garden. The photos of the gardens are not misleading and your definition of a steep slope is somewhat bemusing. Anyone reviewing the photos on Trip Advisor will see that the front garden has a very gentle slope with the back garden being a little steeper, all of which we state in the details.

We are very disappointed with this review especially as you raised no concerns with us during your stay and when we met you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel190...
Kettering
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow in a beautiful quiet village”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous time at this pretty bungalow, it had everything you needed for an amazing holiday. The kids and dog loved the garden, the village was so quaint and picturesque. Close to lots of beautiful beaches and attractions, would definately recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Parsons Pightle and thank you for the fantastic review. We'd love to welcome you all back again and remember we offer all returning guests a discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheelchai...
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice clean holiday home.”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely home. It had been dressed for Christmas so made it extra special. Everything in kitchen you could want. Owners even left cake and mulled wine.
Only one down side .... only one shower and six adults! However this did not spoil the whole experience.
Would recommend for a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review we are very pleased that you had a lovely time and enjoyed Christmas at Parsons Pightle. We have undertaken the preliminary steps to install a second shower in the annex to compliment the additional sink and toilet present but were unable to schedule due to the popularity of bookings. This is one of the aspects of improvement we wish to undertake this season to enhance our facilities, thank you again for your booking, review and enjoyable stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, remember we offer returning guests a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing