We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
132
73
51
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
73
51
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rail discoveries michelin star gourmet restaurant lovely swiss packed lunch five courses dining room old building bread gault millau points complimentary wine meat fondue mouth water outstanding food local ingredients by accident water fountain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 284 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

The food quality was extremely good, especially the breakfast.
Our room however had some issues that were unacceptable. The “superior” room was on the top floor which is shared with a full time residential unit. The occupants personal items were in the hall and I found that encountering their shoes, coats and other items not in keeping with a superior room status. Additionally, the shower smelled very strongly of sewage. The owner was gracious when I alerted her but I felt some form of discount would have been appropriate for the inconvenience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rons1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comments. We constantly strive to Keep our customers happy and appreciate your Input. Looking Forward to welcoming you here at Hotel Alpenblick again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Alpenblick for a week whilst on a Rail Discoveries all-inclusive holiday. Given that this hotel boasts gourmet dining and fine wines the food and wines served to us were very mediocre. We paid more than £200 extra to be upgraded to an Alpengluck room. Although it had access to a balcony the room was modest in size with a minuscule shower/toilet cubicle (well passed its sell by date) and bizarrely the wash basin positioned in the middle of the dressing table in the bedroom. There was no air-conditioning contrary to what the tour company indicated. Again bizarrely our europlug adapters did not fit the electric sockets in the room. We had to pay a SwFr20 deposit for a special adapter to charge our phones. No communal lounge or gathering point. Wilderswil is a good location for taking the various mountain trains. The hotel is approx 10 minute walk from the station but did organise baggage transfer. Overall this Hotel failed to meet our expectations.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for your Input and comments. We have notified the tour Operator of the mis-Information. In our 400-year old house and the three Chalets which belong to us, we have different types of rooms and categories. Also, in the diverse categories, all the rooms have differences . Yes, there is no air-conditioning and in Switzerland you do need a different Adapter than for the rest of Europe. The hot weather does not last long in the year and we arrange ourselves for this period to close our shutters to keep the heat out. We strive to keep our guests happy and are sorry that Information provided by the tour Operator misled you and we could not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I agree with all that has been said about this lovely 400 yr old place. The rooms were lovely and airy, some were with balconies, you could hear the fountains when you opened the windows, the views were incredible, there was plenty of room to store all your clothes ( unlike many English hotels ),there were lovely walks nearby and the bus stopped about 80 yards from the hotel so you didn't have to walk from the station. With a Swiss travel pass and an Interlaken travel/ hotel pass you can travel anywhere in the local area FREE and get 50% off lake cruises and mountain cars.Food was fantastic, well prepared, good quality and enough to satisfy; in addition there was complimentary wine with your meal from 7 till 9.30. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful and always either spoke in good English or tolerated guests trying to speak German; they were always happy, cheerful and ready to help in whatever way they could, preparing detailed info. for those with special dietary needs; nothing was too much trouble .I could thoroughly recommend this hotel/restaurant to any traveller

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are large, comfortable and with a good view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and comments! We appreciate very much to receive this Feedback from you as we strive to always keep our customers happy! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon here at Hotel Alpenblick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

This is a fabulous timber Swiss cottage hotel with balconies, just like you see on chocolate boxes and music boxes. On top of that the cuisine is just wonderful. Breakfasts are enormous and include everything you could want. Staff are brilliant, the rooms are BIG and warm, everything about this place makes me want to return.

Room Tip: I doubt that they do anything other than a good room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gasgas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Everything really clean, tasty food, confortable beds and the best is that everyone was really friendly, smiling all the time especially the lady at the reception.
She even took a selfie with us
We will definetly go back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Silvana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your compliments. We appreciate your nice comments ! Looking forward to greeting you at Alpenblick again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews