We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$255
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
74
73
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
73
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel beach bar ground floor swimming pool geneva airport nice view view of the lake both times wedding nyon minibar switzerland terrace bath boh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 180 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2021

It is my second stay at the La Barcarolle and it is very nice to see that they have invested into their rooms and also some new furniture in the public areas. The rooms look very modern and fresh now, the beds are very comfy and the view over the lake is still fantastic.
The staff has been very friendly and supportive, especially Loic, Jorge and Vincent. Food is excellent and they offer a great choice of wines.
As an additional plus, they have just now installed a new charger for electric vehicles, which was a great surprise for me.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TFinkCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2021

We highly recommend this quaint and idyllically located hotel. We pushed the teams to their limits when we gave them only a month to organise our wedding...and they nailed it!! On top of it we got married in October 2020...during COVID and they did everything required to make everyone feel safe and secure .
My husband and I are both from the hospitality industry, and it was a real pleasure to collaborate with a fantastic FOH and BOH teams. We didn't have to worry about a thing! Our family, friends and us thoroughly enjoyed our weekend celebration, and we'll never forget these amazing memories.
We have now come back for a romantic weekend getaway and they have revamped the hotel rooms.....Wow!! Everything looks fresh, clean and modern. The best part, they have brand new huge and comfortable beds!!!
Thank you to everyone from La Barcarole for making all our visits unforgettable !!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D2023BRdianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loïc Desmon, Service clients/Réception at Hotel La Barcarolle, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Dear Diane,
We thank you for your confidence!
Your comment gives us comfort in these uncertain times and we will be delighted to receive you as many times as you want!
See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2020

It is situated in a wonderful location in front for the lake “leman”! Big bedrooms, nice pool, close to Lausanne and Geneva. You definitely need a car.
If you expect a luxury service you will NOT find it, the hotel is situated in a very beautiful place but the service doesn’t work at all.

We are from the region and decided to spend some family days at the hotel Barcarole. Unfortunately we had some bad surprises from the start to the end.
We arrived a bit earlier and the receptionist told me in a very ironic way that I was too early (it was 1pm), I told him that i would be happy to have a drink and see the pool before we get the keys to our room. Then he was upset that we had “too many luggage’s” to leave at the reception...ok, we got towels for the pool and 2 hours later we went to the room. Here some points:

- very friendly staff at the bar and restaurant (specially Karim and his colleague, night shift)

- No minibar, just 2 mini water bottles.... it was mentioned at our reservation that the minibar was for free and included. FALSE we asked for more water for the next day and they told us that it is not possible to fill the minibar because of the COVID situation (whaaaaat?!)
Again a very ironic answer at the reception.

- very bad breakfast service, 1 person for serving everyone it’s not enough, the guy was extremely stressed and unfriendly... what I somehow can understand under a such stress situation

- Reception: we asked for a second key and the girl at the reception was not even able to say good morning to us! A shame. She is as clearly not happy or friendly with none of the guests .
Nevertheless we had the chance to meet a very nice and professional young gentleman at the checkout.

- the lake: very dirty @ the hotel (We recommend to go to the beach at prangins or Nyon). The Bar at the lake is very nice and friendly staff

Our overall impression is that the hotel could be fantastic but they definitely have to chance the mindset Of some staff member’s, improve the service and add some people at the restaurant. We completely understand that the actual situation is complicated for all hotels and restaurants but it is not a reason to be unfriendly and unmotivated. Specially in a 4* Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FamvacCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2020

Good service and great position. Shame the beach bar wasn’t serving food yet due to Covid impact but everything else was excellent. We had a nice bedroom with a view of the lake. Food in the main hotel was delicious.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Service is excellent. Rooms are a bit dated but I like it that way. Rooms and hotel was very clean. We had garden access, staying at ground floor rooms - very sunny but rooms remained cool. People were very nice and helpful. Meals were excellent with a very nice view on the lake Leman.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 837antjeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews