We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
16
21
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
13
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 63 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We needed a hotel as a stop on a longer trip. So we booked this one online without knowing more about it.
First of all...the parking is very limited, so they asked us to park outside on the street. Secondly the hotel is sharing building /entrance with a bar/pub. Indeed it is at the towncenter, and it is very well located. But we had expected a little bit more. If you want to find an hotel that is easy to find, and just for a night sleep, then its ok. But do not expect the little "extra"..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We came to this place by accident, because we booked another hotel, and that was fully booked when we arrived. This hotel has nice spacious rooms, clean and is in the centre of the town.
There are no restaurant, just a breakfast room. There are also no view on the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diplomatBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie-i1970, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes heureux que votre séjour dans notre établissement vous ait été agréable et apprécierions de vous recevoir à nouveau lors d'un autre séjour dans notre région. N'hésitez pas à appeler notre réception qui se fera un plaisir de vous proposer une chambre.

Cordialement

Hôtel de la Vieille Tour
La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Roomy bedroom, very quiet on the garden side. Breakfast very average. No tea/coffee making facilities in room you have to use the water dispenser in reception! Looks shabby from the outside but fine once you get in your rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clark_june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at the hotel in July 2012. Several comments:

1. We waited for the receptionist for about 10-15 minutes (we arrived around 6PM. We literally had to call the hotel so that she could hear the phone ringing).

2. The receptionist could hardly speak any English. In front of us, she was telling the guy who called that the room rate per night is "Nineteen ninety nine" (or something like that, with her accent).

3. The rooms were spacious, but very poorly furnished (I felt like I am staying in a cheap hostel) and quite dirty. We had a lot of dust at the corners of the room.

4. The towels also did not look clean.

To sum it up, the hotel was the most expensive on our 2-week biking trip, but probably the worst in terms of quality. It is OK if you are on your own or with a friend, but I would never stay in the hotel on a romantic/family trip. The breakfast was good for the hotel's level (not a great choice, but the quality was good).

Disclaimer: I stay at about 30 hotels per year; thus, I do know what to expect from a hotel of every price range.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volga981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My wife (who grew up in the next town, and knows the area well) and I stayed here for a few nights while she attended a school reunion. The location is convenient, so long as you get a room on the "garden" side (not on the street, which is very noisy). You get a tourist card which entitles you to free use of the area buses, a great convenience. If you are careful to let them know in advance, you can pay to use one of the three tiny parking places in their basement garage -- otherwise, good luck with parking on the street. They will sell you a card for internet use, but it's not a very good deal.
Our room was large, but very sparsely furnished: not even a chair, apart from the straight chair at the little desk. Lack of air conditioning was a real issue, since the weather was quite hot when we were there. Service was virtually non-existant: there was only someone at the desk a few hours a day. Breakfast was minimal: good bread, but not much to go with it and coffee from a machine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yalinguist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews