We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
16
21
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
13
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2014

The hotel is situated on the main street, the N9 road, so is convenient for adjacent towns such as Vevey and Montreux. Car parking is available but must be booked in advance, there is a small charge and it is not ideal for large cars!
The hotel offers guests the Montreux Riviera Card which includes free local 'bus use for several zones and the 'bus stops are right outside the hotel. The 201 goes from Vevey Funi to Villeneuve and back. The stop over the road is also for the 203 and 207.
The station is a short walk away and the lake is just at the back of the hotel.
Ideally one checks in by 19:00 or one has to collect the keys from the Red Black bar which together with a restaurant is all part of the same set-up.
Seven of the rooms are on the ground floor, inlcuding the one we had. It was a good sized room with all facilities but we had to get used to people walking by the window!
The breakfast was fine, and we found all the staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veni_bibi_edi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vabella, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes ravis que votre séjour dans notre établissement ait été agréable.

Nous nous réjouissons de pouvoir à nouveau vous accueillir et vous présentons, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées.

Hôtel de la Vieille Tour
CH- 1814 La Tour-de-Peilz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very simple Hotel after 19.00 nobody there and you have to go to the bar or the key is on your room. The room is basic but clean and a good bed withe a small flatscreen TV.
So far the good news. The bathroom is from early 70th and for short people the walls are thin and if you have a neighbor who is talking on the phone till 02.00 it isn't that great and then when the heating is getting noisy from 05.00 You guess my mood for the rest off my stay. The breakfast is only 9 francs and is basic but worth it. This is the first hotel that asked me to pay at the first day for the rest of my stay even they have my CC.
The Farewell was great put the key on the counter and not even a thank you......

Room Tip: Be sure your not on the first floor because of the noise of the bar and on the ground floor because of the smell I shouldn't know a good room except in a other hotel sorry.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We needed a hotel as a stop on a longer trip. So we booked this one online without knowing more about it.
First of all...the parking is very limited, so they asked us to park outside on the street. Secondly the hotel is sharing building /entrance with a bar/pub. Indeed it is at the towncenter, and it is very well located. But we had expected a little bit more. If you want to find an hotel that is easy to find, and just for a night sleep, then its ok. But do not expect the little "extra"..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We came to this place by accident, because we booked another hotel, and that was fully booked when we arrived. This hotel has nice spacious rooms, clean and is in the centre of the town.
There are no restaurant, just a breakfast room. There are also no view on the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diplomatBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie-i1970, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes heureux que votre séjour dans notre établissement vous ait été agréable et apprécierions de vous recevoir à nouveau lors d'un autre séjour dans notre région. N'hésitez pas à appeler notre réception qui se fera un plaisir de vous proposer une chambre.

Cordialement

Hôtel de la Vieille Tour
La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Roomy bedroom, very quiet on the garden side. Breakfast very average. No tea/coffee making facilities in room you have to use the water dispenser in reception! Looks shabby from the outside but fine once you get in your rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clark_june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews