We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
16
21
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
13
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Unfortunatelly, this has been the worse Hotel experience past years. I do travel a lot around the World, due to my work, therefore I have experience in rating Hotels. A Hotel with these prices that have No refund policies, unacceptable. No refrigirator, no air conditioning in Summer when there's 30 Celsius outside. The Breakfast could not be worse... Never again! Trust me!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lazar134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Sir,

Sorry for the inconvenience but we have different rates : refund or not refund, it depends on your choice. The direct booking rates are more attractive. Air conditioning isn't usual in a 3* hotel in Switzerland. For your next stay, you should book in a 4 o 5* hotel.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

5 minutes walking distance to train station, close to supermarket and just 5 minutes walking distance to the wonderful view of the Geneva lake.

Staff is nice, can check in earlier than the stated time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wulunboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Sir,
We thank you for staying recently at the Hotel de la Vieille Tour and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon again in La Tour-de-Peilz.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

It is a Nice and very Clean hotel in the city of La Tour-De-Peilz , it is convenient to reach any of the nearby cities of Vevey - Montreux easily. It is very close to the lake specifically towards the end where its very Calm and quiet. the price is most reasonable ( as reasonable as it gets in Swiss ). The staff are very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The hotel breakfast is Modest, but it serves the purpose for people who have long days with an early start.

Room Tip: Book directly if possible, you may get a better rate
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tuhincha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Dear Sir,
We thank you for staying recently at the Hotel de la Vieille Tour and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon again in La Tour-de-Peilz.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Location is amazing and public transport makes it easy to get to station. About 15 min walk from centre of Vevey but the promenade makes it a pleasurable walk. Lots to see and do. Walking distance to Montreux along Promenade and free travel to Lausanne. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shurre_111353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear client,
We thank you for staying recently at the Hotel de la Vieille Tour and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon again in La Tour-de-Peilz.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Hotel de la Vieille Tour is a nice simple hotel close to the lake for a faire price compared to common prices in Switzerland. We did not take breakfast as we decided to find some café or tea room outside which we did

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silverspoon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your commentary and we'll be happy to see again in La Tour-de-Peilz.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews