We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Caffe del Corso

Caffe del Corso
Reserve with
Caffe del Corso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Fossombrone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An Excellent Dinner, a Brunch, a Lunch, a Cocktail, an Ice-Cream, a Breakfast at Caffé del Corso, whenever you want...
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here. The staff was friendly and quick to take our order. Food was very good. Nice location in a narrow street near the city center.

Thank noworries1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

On a family vacation in July 2017, we came across this restaurant because of a recommendation from the owner of a house we rented (see Le Fontanelle in Sant Ippolito).

It was absolutely amazing. On both visits, they accommodated us with no reservations (even if we were 12). The service was impeccable and the food was beyond delicious!

The gnocchi are definitely worth a trip to this restaurant!

Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Have been several times at this restaurant and the quality of the food keeps surprising me if you are around Fossombrone you must visit Cafe Corso.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Le_Stonghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaffèdelCorso N, Proprietario at Caffe del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Thank you so much for your review, we are happy that you are satisfied out of the restaurant, hope to see you again at Caffè del Corso!!! See you soon,
Renzi Davide, the holder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Our meal was good, derived from traditional Italian cooking but with a twist. It was attractively and imaginatively served too.

1  Thank meancritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommaso N, Direttore at Caffe del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Dear Meancriti,
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy to receive feedbacks from the southern england! It means we have brought our taste and our way of cooking beyond our territory!

See you soon!
The Chef ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Our dinner has begun in rather unpleasant way, as the restaurant has lost our reservation: moreover, at first they tried to convince me that no reservation has been made. Fortunately, after 20 minutes of waiting in the atrium we were honored to get our table and bad first impression vanished in the excellent smell of primi piatti...
We were five people ordering very wide sort of dishes, from meat through sea food to vegetarian, which as I know is not easy to prepare simultaneously. Nevertheless each dish from starters through desserts was delicious, prepared in unique way and served exactly on time. Only one annoying thing: in less then 3 hours of our dinner we were attended to by 4 different waitresses, meanwhile tip went to the fifth one...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pan_Buka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaffèdelCorso N, Direttore at Caffe del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Hello,
first of all, thank you for your feedback, we are very interested on the opinions and the suggestions from our customers, to improve the quality of our cuisine and service.
I'm very sorry for the misunderstanding with your reservation, I hope it won't happen again. However, especially during the summer season, the restaurant is very busy, and it may be happened that the reservation has been lost... (Sorry again) We are looking for a more immediate way to reserve a table on-line, by tripadvisor, and this is useful especially for tourists that do not speak italian. From this winter, it will be possible to reserve the table by clinking a button on tripadvisor, such that there will be a receipt that you have effectively reserved the table.
Our waitresses have not pre-assigned tables, so, it may happen that the customers are served by different waitresses (I cannot see where is the problem). Regarding the tip, I can assure that every month our waitresses, dish-washer, barman, and chef subdivide their tip and they often have a dinner (in the closure day, monday) paid by the customer's tips... so they all thank you!
Regarding the food and the dishes, the chef thanks you for your congratulations, it is very difficult to serve the tourists that want to taste many dishes at the same time and we know they are very curious of the italian food and dishes...
I hope you enjoyed the dinner and I hope to see you soon... may be in a less busy dinner :D

Best Regards!

The Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe del Corso also viewed

Fossombrone, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Fossombrone, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Fossombrone, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Fossombrone, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 
Fossombrone, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
Fossombrone, Province of Pesaro and Urbino
 

Been to Caffe del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing