We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sauble Beach Lodge(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn(Sauble Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Cottages(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Beach B and B(Sauble Beach)
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
9
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We stay there at lease once each year as a couple in our 30s. The rooms are clean, basic, but clean. We always get cabin 2 (for the last 7 years I would say). The rooms have a have a small tv, fridge, microwave and bbq outside. What more do you need at the beach? The location is great 5 minutes from the beach and off the main strip. The owners are wonderful! Really really nice and welcoming. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere but the Golden Eagle on the strip!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2015

I hardly write reviews BUT let me know tell you how much offended I felt when me and friends in our mid 30's were denied services because we are Not White. Felt so offended - Racist Lady Owner- Stay away!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Vishal_valsadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for a couple of days during a road trip. The Fells are the owners and are really friendly folks. We rented a room that faced trees and a green lawn with picnic tables. A perfect place to relax away from the strip even though the strip was a stones throw and the beach a three minute walk.
The room had a shared deck with a BBQ. A stove and full sized fridge and two queens. The room was spotless and felt like 1974.
My brother rented a two bedroom cabin - a little tight, and no a/c. However there was a fridge, stove and BBQ.
Quite a few families - one family we met had been coming there for over 30 years!
Quiet, comfortable and clean for a really good price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Yoemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Golden Eagle Motel for 2 nights recently. The room was basic and clean with A/C, it was only a few minutes from the beach, and it had the best rates of the motels I contacted. We enjoyed using the BBQ on the deck. Very happy with the choice and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in the "suite" not one of the cottages. Had a kitchen, living room and clean bathroom. You really can't ask for much more for 125 bucks!!!! A 5 min walk down the main beach st to the beach. In these types of motel in Ontario, you can really hope for much more than clean and it was above par in terms of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFamilyWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews