We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clocer to the beach”

Golden Eagle Cottages and Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Golden Eagle Cottages and Motel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Clean rooms ,worth for the Price and very friendly staff.shopping,and beach nearby.Good motel for family or couple vacationing. Restaurants near by.This place is not good for party lovers.worth for the price.

Room Tip: call in advance and book your rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan-Esh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stay there at lease once each year as a couple in our 30s. The rooms are clean, basic, but clean. We always get cabin 2 (for the last 7 years I would say). The rooms have a have a small tv, fridge, microwave and bbq outside. What more do you need at the beach? The location is great 5 minutes from the beach and off the main strip. The owners are wonderful! Really really nice and welcoming. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere but the Golden Eagle on the strip!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I hardly write reviews BUT let me know tell you how much offended I felt when me and friends in our mid 30's were denied services because we are Not White. Felt so offended - Racist Lady Owner- Stay away!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Vishal_valsadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for a couple of days during a road trip. The Fells are the owners and are really friendly folks. We rented a room that faced trees and a green lawn with picnic tables. A perfect place to relax away from the strip even though the strip was a stones throw and the beach a three minute walk.
The room had a shared deck with a BBQ. A stove and full sized fridge and two queens. The room was spotless and felt like 1974.
My brother rented a two bedroom cabin - a little tight, and no a/c. However there was a fridge, stove and BBQ.
Quite a few families - one family we met had been coming there for over 30 years!
Quiet, comfortable and clean for a really good price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Yoemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Golden Eagle Motel for 2 nights recently. The room was basic and clean with A/C, it was only a few minutes from the beach, and it had the best rates of the motels I contacted. We enjoyed using the BBQ on the deck. Very happy with the choice and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in the "suite" not one of the cottages. Had a kitchen, living room and clean bathroom. You really can't ask for much more for 125 bucks!!!! A 5 min walk down the main beach st to the beach. In these types of motel in Ontario, you can really hope for much more than clean and it was above par in terms of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFamilyWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was a nice, clean place and very close to the beach and downtown. The owners were also super friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a motel room with two double beds, a fridge, stove, air conditioning, and bbq. This would be a good place for a family to come and pick up some breakfast or bbq stuff for an inexpensive weekend.
Next time we are in Sauble Beach we will return here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauble Beach hotels
3.7 km away
Sauble River Marina and Lodge Resort
0.8 km away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
3.6 km away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
0.1 km away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#1 of 1 in Sauble Beach
34 reviews
0.4 km away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Cottages and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Cottages and Motel

Address: 323 Main St, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Cottages And Motel Sauble Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing