We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Auberge”
Review of La Bonne Auberge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bonne Auberge
Ranked #4 of 6 Ardres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night the rooms are clean but basic and the staff were very friendly.Our evening meal was excellent it was a set menu and every course was very good,the breakfast was as expected bread,croissants and jam but they were the best croissants I have had in a long time and there was plenty of coffee.We will stay again as this was a good base and the town is lovely.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nice experience, friendly staff. nice clean but basic room. lovely dining room where we had a lovely dinner. Outside is a lovely garden,
La Bonne Auberge is in nice rural setting.
Our room could have done with a wardrobe.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I really liked this place! The room was small but it had such character that I would like to return.
Wi fi only worked downstairs for us.
Breakfast was beautifully served and the croissant was amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SmileyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight on the way back to UK after travelling from southern France.
The accommodation was exactly as described and was well priced.
The had what I can only describe as one of the best dinners for many years in the restaurant. Amazing food, beautifully cooked and well priced.
We will return.
Many thanks

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank philCarmarthenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We’ve been staying at this Hotel/Restaurant (Logis de France) for a number of years.
There is always a great welcome, the highlight being treating ourselves to a really excellent meal in the delightful restaurant. They offer a good choice of excellent and reasonably priced meals/menus and we have never been disappointed.
The Chef takes great pride in his cuisine (flavours and presentation) and merits our appreciation.
The waitress is always very cheerful, helpful and efficient.
Hats off to both of them.
In our opinion this is what a typical French Auberge should be (unfortunately few and far between today), more about the gastronomic experience and less about the accommodation.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monty63490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Close to the port, 15 minutes drive, very conviently located. Friendly greeting on arrival from Monsieur and shown up to room. Asked for a receipt from my internet booking, told to do all this in the morning. Did not eat here, so can't comment on the food. Went to bed for an early night and was soon awoken by Madame knocking on the door asking me to pay my bill. I told her I would sort this in the morning, but she insisted I do it now, as there would be no one there in the early morning. I got dressed and went down to the bar with my internet booking, she insted that they had not taken anything from my card payment and that I should settle up now. If I had wanted breakfast, this would not have been an option, as she stated that there would be no one about in the morning before 08h30 when I was leaving at 8 am. The room was at the top of the stairs and suffered with lots of noise from other guests on the wooden stairs and floors and talking loudly in the corridor. As for in the room, the noises got worse from the dog barking in the garden and the fan from the kitchen fridge buzzing away just under the window. In the bathroom, the sink waste leeked all over the floor, the toilet flush would not stop so the water kept running, the shower was either hot or cold, nothing in between. The towels were all old and threadbare and the noise of running waste water from other rooms was deafening at times. The TV did not receive any signals that I could make work, not a place for a good night, I will be going else where next time. Logis is usually great, this is the worst I have ever seen in France.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTrax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and ate in the hotel which was excellent.

The only downside was the small(ish) bed. Extremely good value though.

We were treated with great courtesy throughout out stay and would definitely come back again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardres hotels
2.1 km away
La Fermette du Lac
La Fermette du Lac
#1 of 6 in Ardres
413 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Manoir de Bois en Ardres
3.1 km away
La Cense Hebron
La Cense Hebron
#2 of 2 in Ardres
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bonne Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bonne Auberge

Address: 512 Route de Guines | Bremes-Les-Ardres, 62610 Ardres, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Ardres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ardres
Price Range: $75 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Bonne Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing