We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a pleasant surprise”

Review of LA FERME DU CROS

Vue sur l'Obiou par un beau matin d'hiver
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue sur l'Obiou par un beau matin d'hiver
Vue extérieure de la ferme Vue extérieure de la ferme
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Vue sur l'Obiou par un beau matin d'hiver
Vue extérieure de la ferme
Vue extérieure de la ferme
Notre four à pain maison
Couloir d'accès aux chambres
Vue d'une chambre lit double
Vue d'une salle de bain
Vue d'une chambre lits jumeaux
Vue d'une chambre lit double
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Corps, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mbamaral
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The owner Daniel is a super friendly and hospitable guy. He makes you feel instantly at home.

The location was not easy to find, but probably is because my GPS has not been updated for a few years....

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, but what really makes this place special, is the location. The views, the fresh air, the quiet is incredible. I had to choice to stay one or two nights, and I am glad I stayed two nights.

Breakfast is prepared by Daniel, and he bakes his own bread, and everything else is delicious, such as the jams, the cheese, the juice.

I will come back again if I can.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romain S
Arlon, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing scenery - great value for money - perfect tender”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great tks to Daniel, we spend 3 nights in the wonderful and quiet farmhouse as part of a bile tour in the Alps! Rustic, nice, friendly, custumer oriented all qualify to describe! I'd definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vucka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place had amazing scenery and beautiful rustic charm. I would definitely recommend this to anyone seeking a relaxing mounta”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for 1 night in June....but I wish I could have stayed longer. The b&b is a beautiful 18th century farmhouse, with amazing scenery both of the snow capped mountains across the valley and of the hillside pasture behind the property.
The inside is rustic and homely and the owner Daniel is very friendly and generous.

We had an amazing time and will definitely look to come back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_nann_bod
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henny G
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Visit was for: Recreatie
Travelling group: Alleen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delph G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Visit was for: Vacances
Travelling group: En couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie...
Apprieu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Visit was for: Vacances
Travelling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing