We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rincon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a gem!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I've been to several waterfront properties/ hotels, but this little gem is by far the best one!
The pool area is just perfect, relaxing with a swim up bar & 2 steps to the beach!! The drinks are great (u can ask for what ever u want). The appetizers are very good too!
The beach is nice & calm, great area! They have plenty of seating, & shade for those who are not into tanning..
The rooms are very nice, big flat screen (great for connecting laptop to it). Comfy bed. The only Small drawback is that the bathroom is small, but in great shape!
To me this is an awesome little gem!!! Love it, so much so that my hubby wants to buy in the apt complex right next door :)
The grounds are simply beautiful, lots of lounging areas!!
One thing I would suggest is to update & enlarge the gym. The machines don't work & are very rusty..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissH0ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    298
    159
    77
    35
See reviews for
236
327
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Although we were hesitant because reviews were so so, there is a lot of real pluses. Our first impression was less than great when we were greeted by dead kitten floating in pool the night we arrived, but later found out a litter of kittens had made the hotel their home. The room we had with ocean view was very nice not expansive but very comfortable for the price. Bathrooms were veryclean, but not luxurious. My biggest complaint (I'm an interior designer) is there should have been carpets in the rooms, like sisal or nylon sisal, because there is tile everywhere, and it would be nice for the wet and sand. Lots of outdoor seating with big chairs, day beds, sofas, tables, some even covered for the occasional rain storm. We went to the local Econo grocery store for cereal and sandwich fixings because we find the hotel food and frozen drinks, fair. But the pool, hot tub and beach are really wonderful. We'd sneak upstairs to the 4th Fl terrace where it overlooks the ocean and eat our private meal. Stay here, just plan to eat at some of the local great restaurants that are nearby. We didn't mind the 10 minute drive to Rincon to eat. We liked the privacy and the other guests were so interesting, the kind that like being off the beaten track, not your typical loud fat americans. The comments about the service are correct, for example one of the kittens slept in our room and pee'd and room service came immediately, only it was some guy who kind of knew how to make beds, but he did a great job, so who cares. Very real place, not a packaged product.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We are a family of 5 and stayed here March 17-22 with teenagers aged 16,14,12.
Check in and out was a breeze. The front desk was very helpful with questions, directions, restaurants and getting a van out to pick up our crew after an auto accident. No injuries - thank goodness - but be very careful driving in PR. Terrible drivers and most cars it seemed were missing lights at night - front, back, all - just be careful.
Room keys seemed to be a problem - ended up going to the front desk several times to have them re-keyed. A pain but not terrible since the resort is not large.

The place itself is very clean and the rooms were comfortable. There is not much to do at night or during the day for that matter for the kids - so they found it a bit dull. We did take some surfing lessons at Maria's Beach, which was fun - kids loved. Pool was fine and nice large hot tub. The beach went on for miles - so if walking the beach looking for sea glass is your "thing" then this is the place for you. Pools and ocean water was warm and great for swimming. Ocean was calm - easy swimming for kids. Sunsets were wonderful each night!

Ate breakfast at the hotel- It was OK - nothing spectacular - you won't go hungry and it is resonably priced. Ate luch at the pool bar/restaurant - wraps were good and all else was OK, Again, you wont' starve.

We ate offsite at Calypso's, The Rum Shack and Villa Confressi - ordered pizza and ate in the lobby another evening. Fun atmosphere at Calypso's and the Rum Shack. Food was fine. Villa Confressi - MahiMahi was the dish to order. Lobster was huge - too much actually - if that's possible.

If on the west side, I would stay here again and recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crcfhrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a beautiful resort on a lovely, relaxing, secluded beach. We rented a two-bedroom suite with a kitchen on the 4th floor and with an ocean view.

The reception staff were very courteous and helpful. The living spaces were spacious and clean, but noise travels very well through the building. The kitchen could have used some linens (towels and potholders.) The beds were comfortable, but the bathrooms could use some revamping, and the toiletries were sparse (I'd recommend bringing your own).

We learned that the resort management team is internationally trained, which is reflected by the service provided by the reception and restaurant/bar staff, but there's room for improvement at a resort charging the rates it does. A "quiet-time" curfew would have been really nice!

This resort could do just a few simple things to elevate itself easily to "the next level", mostly having to do with training the housekeeping staff. For starters, the sheets on the bed were put on sideways, short-sheeting all three beds! At first, we thought they did this to use queen-sized sheets on a king bed, but then I remade the bed by turning the sheets 90 degrees, and they fit perfectly! Secondly, towel replacement was not consistent. On day 1, I had two washcloths, but on day 3, I was left with none, even though the other towels were replaced. Thirdly, the bathrooms need updating -- the toilet tissue holders are placed close to the floor between the shower and the commode, so there's a great chance that the roll will get wet. That didn't matter much, since the rolls didn't stay on the holders anyway, so we just put them on the tank.

Finally, there was some sort of mechanical problem with the entire region's water treatment facility, so there was no water for a few hours. The resort had cistern water available during peak usage times, so it was okay once we received a note from the resort management spelling out when the water would be back on. It would have gone a long way to provide a few complimentary bottles of drinking water -- very little cost to them, but a gesture that would leave a positive impact on guests having to deal with no potable water for at least 24 hours.

Again, a very nice resort having a LOT of potential to become a luxury resort with some very minor upgrades to service and amenities. Would love to come back if these improvements are made!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed for 3 days at the resort. Not a laaarge hotel, but just perfect to be relax and disconnected from everything for some days. Our ocean view room (2nd floor) with balcony was very clean and comfortable. Very nice personnel. The sunset view was spectacular in that area of my island. A beautiful and well-maintained pool, and a calm beach...just perfect!!.Need to have a car and you will find also another restaurants(especially seafood rest.) and supermarket. Absolutely recommend this resort. We're ready to stay again !!!!!

Room Tip: Room 204 with ocean/pool view and balcony was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaDelMar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a very good resort, rooms are nice and it's not overcrowded like most resorts, the Brasas restaurant is nice but kinda pricy, for breakfast I wouldn't recommend the buffet, it's not worth the money. Had a few problems but nothing major, had several problems with the room key not working and they tried to overcharge us on our tab but we luckily caught it, the bathroom smelled like mildew but was clean, but overall it's not going to get much better in Puerto Rico, so it's a good choice for the money

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotshot1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is one of the nicest resorts I have ever stayed at. Very clean, and the staff was nice and helpful. This place is just gorgeous. Beautiful beach and calm. The breakfast is delicious. Recommend the belgium waffle with their home made guava butter. YUM! The flan is also very good.
Would stay there again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Get a room with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anasco
5.7 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
5.9 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
121.1 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
121.6 km away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
121.3 km away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
154.0 km away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Property: Rincon Beach Resort
Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing