We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rincon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Haworth New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Second visit”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed Easter for 8 night week it was our second visit. The rooms are fine, housekeeping efficient, towels replaced everyday,and floor mopped. The beach is beautiful, with areas of full sun, and other shaded areas under a canopy of tropical trees. The pool was more active than the beach but even on the very busy Easter weekend it wasn't too bad. Our room was pool front and two nights we had to ask management to tell noisy people to leave the jacuzzi which is meant to close at 9pm. They obliged but it might make sense to just shut it off to prevent use after 9pm. There was one stand out at the front desk I believe her name was Ahaira she was super helpful and always tried to answer my questions and would call someone or do research to provide an answer if she could. The other front desk folks were nice enough but would not go the extra mile that Ahaira did. I found the food okay we mostly ate off the property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaworthNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    298
    159
    77
    35
See reviews for
236
327
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

Older hotel, wouldn't call it a resort. Rooms are old with newer furnishings. Not much to do in the hotel and its very far away from Rincon. The pool seems nice, the biggest appeal is the private beach which is quite nice. If your looking for seclusion without the feel of a big resort, minimal activities, and dont need any thing above two star lodging than this will suite you fine. But, just be prepared to pay for all meals, including breakfast....Overall not a very good value, much nicer more charming places to stay in Rincon and save about 100 dollars

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jut305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Rincon Beach Resort is always a pleasant place to stay. We have been three times and don't hesitate to go again. The resort is refreshing because it is so open to the sun and breezes. I would never stay in a high rise hotel on the beach in San Juan with only conditioned air. The rooms are not fancy, but very comfortable. The pool and beach are great. It is a great place for families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the groundfloor they are the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel was quite nice. The staff was very accommodating and very pleasant throughout our whole stay. The hotel was nicely appointed, the main lobby was small but cozy with a bar located across from the front desk. The pool was very nice, only steps from the beach. The pool had both a jacuzzi and swim up bar which made it quite easy to get drinks when needed.
The two restaurants were nice, one is a pool bar/restaurant serving lunch, the food was good and the other was an actual restaurant serving breakfast and dinner. We ate breakfast there a few days and the meal was always good. We never had dinner there but I did read the menu and it looked great and quite unique.
The beach was nice but by far not the nicest in the vicinity with some lovely beaches in Isabela and Aguadilla. I would definitely stay there again, as this is the beach where I was engaged to my fiancee.

Room Tip: There is no spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC_D12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Please do have your staff pick up the garbage on the beach that drifts in, there
was a lot of it. If they could do that it would be great and environmentally sensitive.

It would be nice to walk a clean beach and having a staff person clean it daily would
be great. The hotel grounds were very pretty though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonHerrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsd
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this relaxing, low-key resort. The beach is lovely and has plenty of shade for those worried about a sunburn. The food is quite good (only had dinner there once but the coconut shrimp was excellent). The staff is helpful and some go out of their way for you.
On some nights, there was live music (listening) in the bar area. If you are looking for a crowded 5 star hotel, this is not it. But if you want to relax and be taken care of (they will serve you lunch in your lounge chair on the beach), this is a great place! There are some good restaurants in the area (the Lazy Parrot), too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sempreluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A year ago, I passed by this hotel to see the place and I found it beautiful, a place to stay. So we decided to place a reservation for last week to relax and have a wonderful family time. Well, the experience was not so relaxing at all. The day we arrived, the bathroom had no water, the toilet didn’t has a toilet cover and not to mention that the bathroom had no space to place your stuff. At 1:00am, the room temperature was like 85º, we couldn't sleep. We tried the hotel restaurant the first night and the food and the service was good but what a difference the second night we visited the restaurant, the service was awful, the food was horrible.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anasco
5.7 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
5.9 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
121.1 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
121.6 km away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
121.3 km away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
154.0 km away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Property: Rincon Beach Resort
Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing